We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent customer service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wellington Apartment Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wellington Apartment Hotel
Ranked #70 of 161 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Sasebo, Japan
1 review
“Excellent customer service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

This hotel has more of a bed and breakfast feel to it. We felt like we got personalized service that we would not have gotten had we stayed in a larger hotel in the city, when we had questions about where to eat or how to get somewhere we were given detailed directions as well as maps to help us. Close to the city cat ferry which was very convenient. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and it was quiet at night. No matter what time of day we put the please clean room sign on the door, the room was always made up when we came back. I would stay in this hotel again if we ever go back to Brisbane!

Room Tip: When making a reservation request a city view so you can get a second floor room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RClark04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    72
    23
    6
    2
See reviews for
30
71
11
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

My partner and I stayed at the Wellington apartments for 5 nights in October. The room was clean and quite large - and we had a nice view of Brisbane from our balcony. The hotel is located a ferry (or bus) ride away from central Brisbane, which was fine, but we did feel slightly too far away from the restaurants and bars. We also felt the hotel could do with a bit of modernisation - the rooms and communal areas felt a bit dated. The was no wifi available - we had to borrow a modem from reception and sit in the lounge (it cost us $5 an hour). The ferry isn't particularly cheap and with hindsight I wish we had stayed more centrally and just paid a bit more. If you have car it may be fine.
Positives - clean, good size room, nice view, not a bad sleep
Negatives - Bit far 'out of town', needs some modernising

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chaela104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and would recommend it to travellers. The room had a kitchenette, plenty of stoareg space and good sized bathroom. Excellent views of Brisbane city from the balcony. Across the road is an excellent bistro pub woth a vsiit for a meal or a drink or both. Quiet overnight which I think was really good. Very clean and well appointed. I particularly recommend it to business travellors. Taxi trip into Brisbane city about $15 which i s cheap. I will go back and stay again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longreach, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

I have stayed at the Wellington several times because it meets all the needs of a family travelling to the city. It is very close to Churchie, The Gabba and the City. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with kitchenette facilities. Staff working in all areas of the hotel are more than accommodating and very helpful. It is also comforting to have a secure car park and if needing public transport there is a frequent bus or citycat to and from the city very close to the hotel. For those not used to city noise I advise booking early to request a room with a city view.

Room Tip: Interconnecting rooms available if large family staying. I would also advise booking in advance to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueR389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stafford
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights at the end of September , the staff make you feel really welcome and tell you how to get around and where to eat etc which is just what you need when you dont know the area, the room was a good size bed comfy cleaning was ok. the cost of eating out or at the hotel is very costly however the pub across does have specials and there is a local pizza place just up the block which helps and there is a local supermarket and bottle shop just across the road and the rooms have there own kitchens which is good. location for the getting around the city is fine just a short walk to the city cat which will take you to anywhere. This was a good start to our holiday!!!

Room Tip: ask for a room not facing the road as the hotel is on a busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank parked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
4.5 km away
Kingsford Riverside Inn
Kingsford Riverside Inn
#94 of 161 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.8 km away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#12 of 161 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
1.2 km away
The Sebel South Brisbane
The Sebel South Brisbane
#95 of 161 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Central Hillcrest Apartments
Central Hillcrest Apartments
#100 of 161 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
2.0 km away
Oaks Woolloongabba
Oaks Woolloongabba
#44 of 161 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
1.4 km away
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
#15 of 161 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellington Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington Apartment Hotel

Property: Wellington Apartment Hotel
Address: 192 Wellington Road, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#18 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#37 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
Price range (per night): $111 - $193
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wellington Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wellington Apartment Hotel is a self-rated 4 star Hotel located in Kangaroo Point, East Brisbane. With Public Transport just minutes away you can leave your car in our secure car park and explore our beautiful City easily. We even have our own tour we recommend using the City Cat. Traveling along the Brisbane River - what better way to take in the sights? No driving - just relaxing! Great for tourists, families and business travellers our spacious studios have all you need for a comfortable stay whether overnight, weekly or longer. Our Queen Studio Apartments offer a Queen Bed with optional use of a sofa bed, shower over bath, kitchenette with 2 stove cook-top, fridge, and microwave and all cooking utensils, crockery and cutlery. Our Hotel rooms offer King or Twin beds, tea and coffee making facilities and a walk-in shower. We also have 2 bedroom interconnecting rooms that can sleep up to 8 - perfect for families and groups. All apartments have free WiFi, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, fully stocked mini bar and access to guest laundry and the outdoor pool. Each room has reverse cycle air conditioning, ceiling fan and large sliding doors onto your own courtyard or balcony - some with beautiful views of the City (perfect for River fire and New Year). Relax in the Lounge Bar and dine in at our Restaurant 'Boots' for Breakfast and Dinner. Our freshly prepared meals will not disappoint! Our friendly, helpful staff are here for you and can't wait for you to make The Wellington Apartment Hotel your 'Home away from home' Call us direct for our best rates and package deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Wellington Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellington Apartment Hotel Brisbane, Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing