We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shop around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Gambaro Hotel Brisbane
Ranked #22 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2017

I was very disappointed. I felt very ripped off as you charged me $445 for one night and several my work colleges paid just $225. I was part of a group staying at the hotel. I understand I booked about a week out however for that price I can get far better quality accommodation in short lead times in major cities like Sydney and Melbourne. The king bed in room 205 had a hump/frame in the middle and the mattress was sagging. The bathroom vanity had no space to put your toiletry bag and the mini bar had a poor selection of drinks and nibbles. The small balcony looked onto a rusted tin roof so all in all a poor experience. A cleaners cloth was even left in the bathroom sink when I entered the room.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E6993YCmichaelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue R, Manager at Gambaro Hotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear E6993YCmichaelr

Thank you for offering feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with the hotel pricing. I understand the guests that were staying after the function booked in October, with a booking being made four days out from arrival and the hotel with only a couple of rooms left available, the function pricing was not available.

I am however happy to know that you received a two type room upgrade from your original booking and enjoyed a Paddington King room.

Yours sincerely
Sue Rowe
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 698 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2017

A 3 Star at the best Hotel where they had the hide to charge $679 per night to exploit the Paul McCartney night.
The Reception staff were totally disinterested,the room was dirty & we had to continue approaching Reception to get basics such as toilet paper & tea bags.The decor & lighting is so dingy it is very difficult to shave or in the case of my Wife apply makeup.
I hope management of this establishment are not the type that bemoan the fact that no one holidays in Australia.We have stayed in genuine 5 Star hotels in various countries for a lot less than the tariff for this dive.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank leednels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue R, Manager at Gambaro Hotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear leednels

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I am quite concerned and surprised by your feedback. I am aware the team did assist with replenishing some in room items and I apologise for the inconvenience this has caused.

Yours sincerely
Sue Rowe
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Better reception at the front desk, only interested in getting paid rather then making sure we were all looked after, also struggle with understanding the non English Speaking receptionist, our hot water was none existing complained Saturday morning but still now better next morning, at the rate we paid I would expect a hot shower very disappointing

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hossh762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

This hotel is in a great location with very easy access to Suncorp Stadium and lots of restaurants/conveniences near by. The staff were really lovely and easy to deal with in every interaction we had with them. The bed was really comfortable and considering how lively the street below was, the room was wonderfully quiet. The only real issues were of general maintenance in the room, and a really oddly placed window between the bathroom and bedroom, that meant someone lying on the bed could stare directly at a person using the toilet, which could be a little too much information!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roobunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Was a great hotel to stay at for an event at Suncorp Stadium.
Would highly recommend.
Clean, modern, excellent service.
Relatively quiet at night despite being on a busy street of restaurants and bars.
Enjoyed sitting on balcony watching the nightlife below!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GIL1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.4 km away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
1 km away
The Milton Brisbane
The Milton Brisbane
#20 of 169 in Brisbane
201 reviews
2.7 km away
Spicers Balfour Hotel
Spicers Balfour Hotel
#9 of 169 in Brisbane
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 169 in Brisbane
1,237 reviews
1.5 km away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 169 in Brisbane
2,547 reviews
1.7 km away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#14 of 169 in Brisbane
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gambaro Hotel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gambaro Hotel Brisbane

Address: 33 Caxton St | Petrie Terrace, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $139 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gambaro Hotel Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gambaro Hotel embodies the complete luxury hotel experience, melding personal service, comfort, style and luxurious elegance, in an atmosphere of entertainment, enjoyment and relaxation. A truly unique hotel destination in Brisbane, Gambaro Hotel is the newest and only 5-star luxury hotel accommodation in the Suncorp Stadium and Paddington precinct. Encompassing 68 brand new rooms (49 with balconies), including exquisite one and two-bedroom suites, Gambaro Hotel Brisbane is a purpose-built, state of the art hotel building, featuring double glazing to eliminate noise and a unique floor plan providing guests the ultimate in privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Agoda, HotelQuickly, lastminute.com.au, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Gambaro Hotel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gambaro Hotel Brisbane Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing