We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Gambaro Hotel Brisbane
Ranked #22 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Well I was pleasantly surprised with hotel , very clean well presented and very helpful staff , the food always top notch we will definitely stay here again and will be tell all our friends about our stay, thank you Gambaro.

Room Tip: Every thing about this hotel is above average , don't miss this gem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue R, General Manager at Gambaro Hotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017


Dear Peter,

Thank you very much for taking the time to pen a positive review of our beautiful hotel. The Team is always delighted to receive positive feedback about the Hotel, its facilities and service. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon....

Yours sincerely,

Michael Borostyan
Area Manager
TFE Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (695)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 104 of 695 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017

A wonderful place to stay and very convenient for our business at Hatch and indeed the city itself. The food and accommodation was excellent and really wonderful service from all personnel. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 187lanceg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Gambaro Hotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking time to pen such a glowing review of the Hotel. The Gambaro Hotel is certainly ideally located for conducting your business with Hatch. Thank you for endorsing the property and scoring it 5 Stars.

The Team looks forward to hosting you for your next visit to Brisbane.

Yours sincerely,

Michael Borostyan
Area Manager
TFE Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Small but comfortable room, very clean and tidy, great bathroom and amenities. Food at seafood restaurant was wonderful, service was great, would definitely dine there again. Great special occasion venue

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Phillippa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

The hotel is in a beautiful location. The room stayed so dark, which great for sleep ins and amazingly kept out quite a bit of noise considering we were only 4 floors up. It's a 10 minute walk from the city centre and surrounded by some amazing restaurants. The staff are so lovely and very accommodating.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I7158ITsamanthac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue R, Manager at Gambaro Hotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear I7158ITsamanthac

The team are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your special weekend away and luxury sleep in.

You are certainly surrounded by great shopping options and the best Seafood Restaurant in Australia right at your door step.

We hope to see you again soon, maybe next year?

Yours sincerely
Sue Rowe
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our night with you in Brisbane. I will certainly be happy to stay again. Next time we will eat at your famous seafood restaurant as it has been a number of years since we have been.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank handley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1 km away
The Milton Brisbane
The Milton Brisbane
#20 of 169 in Brisbane
201 reviews
1.4 km away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
2.9 km away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#3 of 169 in Brisbane
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Spicers Balfour Hotel
Spicers Balfour Hotel
#8 of 169 in Brisbane
686 reviews
1.5 km away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 169 in Brisbane
2,542 reviews
1.7 km away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#14 of 169 in Brisbane
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gambaro Hotel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gambaro Hotel Brisbane

Address: 33 Caxton St | Petrie Terrace, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $136 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gambaro Hotel Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gambaro Hotel embodies the complete luxury hotel experience, melding personal service, comfort, style and luxurious elegance, in an atmosphere of entertainment, enjoyment and relaxation. A truly unique hotel destination in Brisbane, Gambaro Hotel is the newest and only 5-star luxury hotel accommodation in the Suncorp Stadium and Paddington precinct. Encompassing 68 brand new rooms (49 with balconies), including exquisite one and two-bedroom suites, Gambaro Hotel Brisbane is a purpose-built, state of the art hotel building, featuring double glazing to eliminate noise and a unique floor plan providing guests the ultimate in privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Gambaro Hotel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gambaro Hotel Brisbane Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing