We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (891)
Filter reviews
891 results
Traveller rating
552
228
60
33
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
552
228
60
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caxton street suncorp stadium black hide pillow menu great location bathroom door beautiful hotel restaurants and bars across the road room service beautiful room small balcony star hotel would definitely stay here again bed was very comfortable mini bar car parking
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 891 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

A wonderful place to stay and very convenient for our business at Hatch and indeed the city itself. The food and accommodation was excellent and really wonderful service from all personnel. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 187lanceg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Gambaro Hotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking time to pen such a glowing review of the Hotel. The Gambaro Hotel is certainly ideally located for conducting your business with Hatch. Thank you for endorsing the property and scoring it 5 Stars.

The Team looks forward to hosting you for your next visit to Brisbane.

Yours sincerely,

Michael Borostyan
Area Manager
TFE Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Small but comfortable room, very clean and tidy, great bathroom and amenities. Food at seafood restaurant was wonderful, service was great, would definitely dine there again. Great special occasion venue

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Phillippa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

The hotel is in a beautiful location. The room stayed so dark, which great for sleep ins and amazingly kept out quite a bit of noise considering we were only 4 floors up. It's a 10 minute walk from the city centre and surrounded by some amazing restaurants. The staff are so lovely and very accommodating.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I7158ITsamanthac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue R, Manager at Gambaro Hotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear I7158ITsamanthac

The team are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your special weekend away and luxury sleep in.

You are certainly surrounded by great shopping options and the best Seafood Restaurant in Australia right at your door step.

We hope to see you again soon, maybe next year?

Yours sincerely
Sue Rowe
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our night with you in Brisbane. I will certainly be happy to stay again. Next time we will eat at your famous seafood restaurant as it has been a number of years since we have been.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank handley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Wonderfully quiet room with luxurious bedding and comforts. Sophisticated styling and nicely appointed. Would return here on next visit to Brisbane and highly recommend to anyone that wants to be located on the city fringe near Paddington.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 450justina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews