We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,222)
Filter reviews
2,222 results
Traveller rating
1,038
788
248
96
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,038
788
248
96
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst andrews hospitalsuperior roomroma street parklandsrooftop poolspring hillfree bussmall balconybuffet breakfastroom servicesuncorp stadiumstayed for one nightreception staffgreat place to staycomfortable bedgreat roomacross the roadshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 2,222 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

A great facility with very courteous and professional staff. Nothing is a problem for them. The rooms, restaurant and bar areas are all excellent as well. Highly Recommended for conferences, meetings and weddings

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ProfKen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgcbrisbane, General Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear ProfKen7,

Thank you for taking the time to write your very complimentary review.

It was so nice to read all the wonderful things you experienced during your stay, especially our service and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Peter Yared, Area General Manager - QLD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed the hotel and our time in Brisbane. The reception staff were all extremely helpful in particular Russell. The position of the hotel is excellent with it being close to the free bus service into town or to take a very pleasant walk down the hill. We didn’t eat at the hotel so cannot comment about this. The rooftop pool and sun bathing area are very nice at the end of a busy day sightseeing..

Room Tip: The higher the better!
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jogger55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgcbrisbane, General Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Jogger55,

Thank you for taking the time to write your very complimentary review.

I am so thrilled you had an enjoyable time at the hotel and that our service was one of the highlights of your stay. I will be sure to pass your feedback on to our Duty Manager Russell.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Peter Yared, Area General Manager - QLD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

For weekend trips to BrisVegas we love staying here for value, location and a good night's sleep. Having a small balcony adds to our enjoyment since we prefer the choice of fresh air versus airconditioning. In addition the bonus of parking being included for weekend guests makes this hotel our first choice and will return again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jacqui_Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgcbrisbane, General Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Jacqui_Bee,

Thanks so much for your 5 star review. It was wonderful to read about your experience here at the hotel and I am so pleased our complimentary weekend parking and balconies made your stay more enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next weekend visit to Brisbane.

Kind regards,

Peter Yared, Area General Manager - QLD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Nice hotel , friendly staff. Roof topitch pool and terrace nicely furnished. Only one thing I can think off is that the location would not be suitable for people with some mobility issues as up a hill. There is a free bus into the city nearby though.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank devils99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgcbrisbane, General Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear devils99,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay. It was pleasing to read you enjoyed your stay, particularly our rooftop pool and deck.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Brisbane.

Kind regards,

Peter Yared, Area General Manager - QLD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for the Easter weekend and found the hotel excellent. Hotel shuttle (Mon-Fri) into the CBD plus a lovely location near the Roma Street Parklands. Very comfortable beds and pool area sun beds. Gym onsite plus restaurant and bar. Friendly,welcoming stuff and lovely big showers and rooms. A great choice for Brisbane accommodation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Julie-Ann Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgcbrisbane, General Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Julie-Ann Y,

Thank you for taking the time to write your very complimentary review.

It was so nice to read all the lovely things you experienced during your stay, especially our rooftop pool/ gym, in-room amenities and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Peter Yared, Area General Manager - QLD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews