We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel good location ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Ranked #24 of 170 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Traveling from Sydney so had no idea of where to stay. Hotel is good location the front staff very professional and friendly.
The hotel is old an the rooms are a little small but bed very comfy and clean our room had a new bathroom. I thought we got very good value. Had lunch there the service was slow, no one there but took 30min to get sandwiches and chips.
Happy with my choice

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dmro5s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGCSP-Management, General Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear dmro5s,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. I am so pleased that overall your stay was enjoyable however I am disappointed to hear that we were not able to exceed your expectations while dining at Frescos Restaurant.

We are dedicated to continually improving our service, so your feedback is greatly appreciated and has been passed on to our Executive Chef and Food & Beverage Manager.

I hope you had a pleasant journey back to Sydney and look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Peter Yared, Area General Manager- QLD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,942)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 253 of 1,942 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

Our stay was excellent. We were attending a function at the hotel and decided to make the most of a girls weekend in the city. We were lucky enough to park and check in before check in time which gave us the opportunity to unpack and head into the city for a couple of hours. We attended a function at the hotel and it was also excellent. The service, food, function room all excellent. We had a fabulous weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M8412QUstephanieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGCSP-Management, General Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear M8412QUstephanieb,

Thank you for taking the time to write your very complimentary review.

It was so nice to read all the lovely things you experienced during your stay, especially our service and function facilities. I am so pleased you had an enjoyable weekend.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Peter Yared, Area General Manager - QLD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Our stay was extremely short , but we were very comfortable. The room was clean and modern with a small balcony with a terrific view over the city skylight.Our check in was smooth and the complimentary parking appreciated.Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markbR4453FG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGCSP-Management, General Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear markbR4453FG,

Thanks so much for your 5 star review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and that everything was to your liking.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Brisbane.

Kind regards,

Peter Yared, Area General Manager - QLD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Exactly what I wanted after a stay at the nearby hospital. Staff were extremely polite, helpful & accommodating, the room was pitch black and quiet, and very clean & comfortable. Very happy, thanks... I will be returning under better circumstances!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank louisal30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGCSP-Management, General Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear louisal30,

Thank you for taking the time to write your very complimentary review.

It was so nice to read that the hotel and it's facilities suited your needs perfectly.
I wish you a speedy recovery and look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Peter Yared, Area General Manager - QLD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

The Grand Chancellor is extremely convenient to medical facilities in Spring Hill and there are quite a few good restaurants within walking distance. The room was well equipped with a good variety in the mini bar. Breakfast from the restaurant was very good. Our room on the 11th floor was a little noisy but nothing over the top. The hotel has everything you need for a short stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGCSP-Management, General Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Megan S,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay. It was pleasing to read you enjoyed your stay, particularly our breakfast service, location and room amenities.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Brisbane.

Kind regards,

Peter Yared, Area General Manager - QLD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 km away
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
#37 of 170 in Brisbane
475 reviews
1.9 km away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#6 of 170 in Brisbane
1,217 reviews
1.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.5 km away
Hotel Jen Brisbane By Shangri-La
0.7 km away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#63 of 170 in Brisbane
1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane

Address: 23 Leichhardt St | Cnr Wickham Terrace, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#36 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#41 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $93 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Chancellor Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Grand Chancellor Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Grand Chancellor Hotel
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing