We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
Ranked #1 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

We just checked out today after a 3 night stay and honestly dont have one complaint.The 1 bedroom unit was clean, tidy and spacious .The bed gave me the most comfortable sleep ive had in years !Also called up for 1 extra towel and recieved 2 without a problem .great service guys keep it up

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Camos09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Dear Camos09
Thank you for your 5 star review in regards to your stay with The Meriton on Herschel Street. We are delighted we have managed to tick all the boxes for the entirety of your stay. Our exceptional Service was a highlight it seems and Our Our Apartments are clean and spacious indeed. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back where we aim to provide more exceptional service !

Kindest Regards,
Ross H
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,925)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,334 - 1,338 of 5,927 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2017

First entry was disappointing, my early check in request noted at the time of booking was not honoured. Had to wait for 3 hours before suite was allotted. Entered to the suite full of cigarette smell, so, the room was not inspected to ensure comfort of guests.
Other than above enjoyed the view and the spacious suite.

Room Tip: Ensure rooms are non smoking and implement strictly. Perform proper supervisor level inspection befo...
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PRASANTA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Dear PRASNTA B

Thank you for your review and thank you for your constructive feedback in regards to your stay. I am delighted you have enjoyed the views and Apartment size.
An Early check-in is always noted but never guaranteed. We always en-devour to provide an early check-in if we have the rooms available to do this on any given occasion. Unfortunately at times where we have been at full capacity for a particular room type or we do not have Vacant rooms at the time, this is not possible.
We apologise for the cigarette smell on entry and this should of been Inspected beforehand. This will be brought forward to the Housekeeping Management Team as it is important to Iron out these mishaps for the future. Thanks again,
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future !

Kindest Regards,
Ross H
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

I visit this place with my family in Oct 2016 and had a great stay. the service is great and people are friendly. they will go the extra mile to make sure your stay is memorable.

One example i can remember is that one of the room does not have a remote control. its of a different brand as the TV in the other room so we cannot use the other remote controls. Guess what happen, when we return back from our sightseeing, they change the entire TV that was mounted on the wall.

Great job guys. definitely make an impression

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jasonleongcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Dear Jasonleongcm

Thank you for your 5 star review and its been a pleasure having you stay at The Meriton on Herschel Street. I am delighted to hear Our Staff have provided exceptional service for your stay and have gone the ' extra mile' for you. It is our pleasure as We strive for Exceptional Service throughout all departments. All your comments will be noted and we thank you once again for staying and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Kindest Regards,
Ross H.
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

This hotel is very well located near the train station and within walking distance of the City , Southbank and Petrie Terrace. The rooms are clean and the service staff are very efficient. Some of the amenities such as the pool are not supervised and consequently some guests ignore the basic courtesy of personal hygene

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Dear Pren W

Thank you for your review and thank you for staying at The Meriton on Herschel Street.
I am delighted you have enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed the close proximity to Our Transport services. I am delighted you enjoyed your Apartment and you received very efficient customer service during your stay. We hope to see you back again next time.

Kindest Regards,
Ross H.
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Staff were exceptional, professional and went out of their way to assist me. The room was immaculate, great location and had a great view of Brisbane River.

The only negative feedback is I had requested my room in person and over the phone to be serviced three times and it never was serviced on the day are requested it.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank VivaciousVicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Dear VivaciousVicki
Thank you for you Exceptional review in regards to Our Hotel staff and we have managed to exceed expectations for your stay. We do strive for perfection and reviews like these keep us motivated to achieve Our high Standard of Service. We are happy you enjoyed your apartment as well although we do apologize for the Housekeeping mishap. I am in close contact with Housekeeping Management and I will strive to iron out these mishaps as much as possible with the Team. Thank you for staying again and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest Regards,
Ross H.
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.4 km away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
1.8 km away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#6 of 169 in Brisbane
1,155 reviews
2.6 km away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 169 in Brisbane
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 169 in Brisbane
2,469 reviews
0.8 km away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.5 km away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#21 of 169 in Brisbane
3,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Brisbane

Been to Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane

Address: 43 Herschel Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#1 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#1 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#16 Best Value Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $123 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arriving in Brisbane, you will find your destination in ease as you head towards Brisbane’s tallest building. Be treated to five-star luxury as you are welcomed in by a team of delightful porters and amazing Guest Services staff 24 hours a day. Feel the anticipation as you soar to new, 74-level heights and be welcomed into one of our 260 beautifully appointed suites, fully equipped with the finest furnishing, internal laundry facilities and the superior comforts of a gourmet kitchen. Those staying in our 2 and 3-bedroom Altitude Suites will be subjected to unrivaled views of the beautiful city below and beyond, while our Infinity Penthouse treats guests to a phenomenal luxury living experience from the very top of Brisbane city. Indulge in our exclusive guest recreational facilities. Including an indoor heated lap pool and spa, sauna and gymnasium. Getting around will be made simple as we are conveniently nestled adjacent to Roma Street transit hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing