We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Second stay in Brisbane Herchel street Mariton” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Ranked #3 of 166 Hotels in Brisbane
Calgary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Second stay in Brisbane Herchel street Mariton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

First entry was disappointing, my early check in request noted at the time of booking was not honoured. Had to wait for 3 hours before suite was allotted. Entered to the suite full of cigarette smell, so, the room was not inspected to ensure comfort of guests.
Other than above enjoyed the view and the spacious suite.

Room Tip: Ensure rooms are non smoking and implement strictly. Perform proper supervisor level inspection befo...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PRASANTA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear PRASNTA B

Thank you for your review and thank you for your constructive feedback in regards to your stay. I am delighted you have enjoyed the views and Apartment size.
An Early check-in is always noted but never guaranteed. We always en-devour to provide an early check-in if we have the rooms available to do this on any given occasion. Unfortunately at times where we have been at full capacity for a particular room type or we do not have Vacant rooms at the time, this is not possible.
We apologise for the cigarette smell on entry and this should of been Inspected beforehand. This will be brought forward to the Housekeeping Management Team as it is important to Iron out these mishaps for the future. Thanks again,
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future !

Kindest Regards,
Ross H
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,511
    891
    131
    41
    31
See reviews for
905
1,879
373
714
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I visit this place with my family in Oct 2016 and had a great stay. the service is great and people are friendly. they will go the extra mile to make sure your stay is memorable.

One example i can remember is that one of the room does not have a remote control. its of a different brand as the TV in the other room so we cannot use the other remote controls. Guess what happen, when we return back from our sightseeing, they change the entire TV that was mounted on the wall.

Great job guys. definitely make an impression

  • Stayed October 2016, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasonleongcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Jasonleongcm

Thank you for your 5 star review and its been a pleasure having you stay at The Meriton on Herschel Street. I am delighted to hear Our Staff have provided exceptional service for your stay and have gone the ' extra mile' for you. It is our pleasure as We strive for Exceptional Service throughout all departments. All your comments will be noted and we thank you once again for staying and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Kindest Regards,
Ross H.
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very well located near the train station and within walking distance of the City , Southbank and Petrie Terrace. The rooms are clean and the service staff are very efficient. Some of the amenities such as the pool are not supervised and consequently some guests ignore the basic courtesy of personal hygene

Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Pren W

Thank you for your review and thank you for staying at The Meriton on Herschel Street.
I am delighted you have enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed the close proximity to Our Transport services. I am delighted you enjoyed your Apartment and you received very efficient customer service during your stay. We hope to see you back again next time.

Kindest Regards,
Ross H.
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were exceptional, professional and went out of their way to assist me. The room was immaculate, great location and had a great view of Brisbane River.

The only negative feedback is I had requested my room in person and over the phone to be serviced three times and it never was serviced on the day are requested it.

Stayed January 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank VivaciousVicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear VivaciousVicki
Thank you for you Exceptional review in regards to Our Hotel staff and we have managed to exceed expectations for your stay. We do strive for perfection and reviews like these keep us motivated to achieve Our high Standard of Service. We are happy you enjoyed your apartment as well although we do apologize for the Housekeeping mishap. I am in close contact with Housekeeping Management and I will strive to iron out these mishaps as much as possible with the Team. Thank you for staying again and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest Regards,
Ross H.
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a last minute booking but it was great price and the room was great. Onsite car park is bit expensive however it was enjoyable stay. Staffs were friendly. Room was big and bathroom was fitted with nice fittings.

Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank hasanm824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear hasanm824

Thank you for your excellent review and thank you for staying with the Meriton Serviced Apartments. I am delighted we have provided you with our 5 star Customer Service and you enjoyed all aspects of your Apartment. With Our recent promotional prices, we are happy you took advantage of this and we hope to see you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Ross Hawkins
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.4 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
2.6 km away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 166 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
0.5 km away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#19 of 166 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
0.8 km away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 166 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,101 reviews
0.8 km away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#13 of 166 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Address: 43 Herschel Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#1 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#3 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Best Value Hotel in Brisbane
Price range (per night): $99 - $258
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arriving in Brisbane, you will find your destination in ease as you pursue in the direction of the city skyline's tallest building. Be amazed as you arrive at our front door, impressed by the never ending sky high tower that stands before you and be treated to five star luxury as you are welcomed in by a team of delightful porters and amazing guest services staff. Feel the anticipation as you soar to new, 74-storey heights in our high-tech lifts and be welcomed into one of our 260 stunning, beautifully appointed suites, fully equipped with the finest furnishing, modern facilities and the superior comforts of a gourmet kitchen, known to all Meriton Serviced Apartments. Those staying in our 2 and 3 bedroom Altitude Suites will be subjected to unrivalled views of the beautiful city below and beyond, while our Infinity Penthouse treats guests to a phenomenal luxury living experience from the very top of Brisbane city. Sleep soundly on deluxe bedding and treat yourself to the soothing morning and afternoon sunshine that filters into the suite through floor to ceiling windows. Experience the immaculate daily cleaning services that our housekeeping team continuously endeavour to deliver and come home to watch the magical glimmer of the city lights illuminating below as day becomes night. Pamper yourself and refresh the body using the stylish bathroom amenities that comes equipped in all suites. Take advantage of our first class recreational facilities, including a fully equipped gymnasium and a heated indoor lap pool or unwind in a hot bubbling spa and steamy sauna, leaving you refreshed and energised to explore the brilliant attractions that await below. Search the web for things to do in Brisbane using our complimentary Wi-Fi connection or simply ask our 24 hour guest services team who will be more than happy to assist. The perfect base for exploring the south-eastern corner of Australia's Sunshine State, Brisbane parades a vibrant, youthful and laidback culture mixed in with the global and commercial aspects of a new-world city. Getting around will be made simple as we are conveniently nestled adjacent to Roma Street transit hub. Our prime location on Herschel Street positions us only moments away from the happening hub of South Bank, the city's premier lifestyle and cultural destination. Offering lush parklands, world class eateries, gorgeous views and a calendar of events to keep the city entertained throughout the year, South Bank is a must visit for all travellers. Boasting Australia's only inner-city, man-made beach, a sparkling lagoon surrounded by white sandy beaches and sub-tropical plants also makes South Bank the perfect location to soak up the year-round warm climate. For catching a live sports match, sport lovers will be glad to know that Suncorp Stadium and the GABBA are within easy walking distance while those looking to embrace arts and culture can find plenty in the Gallery of Modern Art and Queensland Museum, also only minutes away. A trip to Brisbane is not complete without a visit to the city's famous Queen Street Mall. Only a 10 minute walk away from the hotel, this fantastic retail hotspot is a shopaholic's dream. Discover the latest fashion, homewares, accessories and gifts from a choice of six major shopping centres that fall between George and Edward Streets in the city centre. Between the mix of stores are some of the city's most popular places to dine, so be spoilt for choice with an array of cafes and restaurants that will re-energise you to explore the sights. Choose not only to stay in luxury when you stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Herschel Street, but choose the best quality and better value accommodation option in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane On Herschel Street Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing