We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Lunch on New Years Day Holiday”

Fat Noodle Restaurant
Ranked #264 of 5,473 Restaurants in Brisbane
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Arrived at 11.30am, no booking, just as the Fat Noodle was opening. Quickly shown to a table and served very tasty and refreshing green tea in a metal pot. Given it was about 35 degrees outside the Restaurant was delightfully cool and much appreciated. The place has a nice feel about it and very cool Wok lighting if you look up. Menu's are laid out on the table as Placements, drink orders taken and fulfilled very promptly. The Lemon and Lychee drink is very refreshing. We chose Prawn Dumplings, Laksa and a Birdnest Noodle dish with Beef, Calamari, Prawns and Vegetables (although there was only one lonely prawn in my dish)
All the food was tasty and we would certainly return again in the future. The service is quick, efficient and friendly.
The food is very reasonably priced for a Casino Location, the same cannot be said for nearly all of the Restaurants in the Crown Casino in Melbourne. Give it a go.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank squeakygetsoiled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

240 - 244 of 704 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2017

The staff are so friendly and are very attentive to your needs.
It's great to have the kitchen in full view of patrons and makes it feel like your part of the overall atmosphere.
The food is why we go there every time we visit the big smoke. Never disappoints. Alway fresh, hot and yummy. Hubby always has seafood laksa but I try something new each visit.
Do yourself a favour and visit. Helps that it's at the casino for a great night out.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bdgroer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We looked at the menu and asked the waitstaff what was good and she replied the fat pho with Luke's signature broth. We eat pho from just about everywhere in Australia and fat pho's broth was perhaps too subtle for our taste. At $24 a bowl our expectations were a little high.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank L630MFdanielw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We looked forward to dine here due to the good reviews

Unfortunately it was beyond disappointing

The Fat Pho noodles were horrible

Crispy chicken noodle acceptable but nothing great at all

Mee goreng no where near good too

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank S3256URvincentc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

I decided to try this restaurant for lunch today after reading some good reviews and searching for a place with gluten free options. On arrival, we were greeted and seated within a few minutes, which was great. They brought a high chair for our baby and some water and tea for the table. On reading the menu, I saw that there were only "low gluten" options. When I asked the waiter, I was advised that they pre-prepare a lot of the food so cannot guarantee that any dishes are totally gluten free. I ordered the Fat Pho and it came out barely luke warm. It wasn't even hot enough to wilt the sprouts and basil in it. The flavour was disappointing, the noodles did not seem fresh and the beef had quite a lot of fibrous parts. We asked for the meals to be heated up more, and they seemed happy enough to remake our meals, but at $26 for a bowl of noodles, I would expect not only top notch service, but quality food that has strict hygiene standards and the ability to produce a gluten free meal rather than a 'low gluten' meal. Unfortunately the remade Fat Pho was only marginally warmer than the first one. I was very disappointed with the food and the value for money. I definitely won't be going back.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank yuls_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fat Noodle Restaurant also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Fat Noodle Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing