We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”
Review of 2B Thai Restaurant

2B Thai Restaurant
Ranked #747 of 5,214 Restaurants in Brisbane
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Visited while in Brisbane for work, WOW what amazing food & service. Very good value for money. Would highly recommend...

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Tanya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Great little local restaurant amazing tastes and flavours and unbeatable prices for the area , it’s a few doors down from our house and we keep going back . Keep up the good work .

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank sdonz15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Fantastic place. Genuine Thai food and genuine Thai staff. My favourite is the ejole grilled fish which is just superb, but the other dishes are great too. There is a BWS over the road so pick up a bottle of your choice and enjoy a lovely and very well priced meal. You won't regret it.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank AndyB256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

We had the seafood soup and chicken satay to start, both very tasty and nice sized portions. Then both had curry and coconut rice for main, again very tasty and took what was left home with us. The staff were very friendly and helpful in recommending what to have.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Utterly dull food experience and didn't have more than a mouthful of one of the dishes ordered as the tastes were just odd. Vege spring rolls... fine, nothing special.
Chicken Cashew Skewers... ok, but peanut sauce was lacking in flavour and made for a very humdrum experience. Chicken Green Curry... just a green soup with a few pieces of flattened chicken and a couple of pieces of vege swimming around, very little flavour at all. Chicken Pad Kee Mao... neither myself or partner could eat more than a couple of mouthfuls as the flavours were just too odd to eat, too much lemon, tasted oddly fishy, and the flavours were unbalanced and not tasty. This was our second time trying the restaurant and we weren't impressed the first time. Thought we would try it again but shan't be returning.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jeilirann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 2B Thai Restaurant also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to 2B Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing