We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai in New Farm”
Review of 2B Thai Restaurant

2B Thai Restaurant
Ranked #747 of 5,214 Restaurants in Brisbane
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

This is easily the best Thai restaurant in this area. The food is delicious - last night we had the whole barramundi and a green curry - and very reasonably priced. The staff are great too and to top it off there is a bottle shop across tbe road.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank AndyB256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2017

We recently lucky enough to stay at Heal House in New Farm & got take out from here on one of the nights. Generous sized meals & very tasty also

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

This great little restaurant is located in New Farm. The meals we ordered were some of the most tasty Thai dishes we've ever had. The Penang Curry was to die for!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Countrygal135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Lunchtime menus here average around $11 and you don't need to order drinks as chilled water is served free of charge.

The food is tasty and fresh, though quantities are not huge. We had pad Thai, green chicken curry with bamboo shoots and mixed vegetables with rice. All were just a tad too sweet for our taste, but freshly prepared, tasty and not much chilli. Service was fine and parking is available in the vicinity. Value for money is good but the protein servings (chicken and prawn) are quite small.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Spincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Most regular trip adviser reviewers probably wish there were half marks. I would like to give 2B Thai 3 1/2 as it was that little bit above a good average.
Genuinely friendly helpful service.
Lovely crunch of chopped water chestnuts and silky light wrappers raised the steamed dim sims to delicious.
Slightly stale prawn crackers and an otherwise good vegetable fried rice was drowned on soy sauce.
We have tried 2B Thai twice in the last month and both times it was excellent service
and good food with some let downs.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Dojii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 2B Thai Restaurant also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to 2B Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing