We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Made My Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
This view is from the living room and the bedroom; it's also the view from the pool!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This view is from the living room and the bedroom; it's also the view from the pool!
The kitchen includes a full oven, 4 burner cooktop, microwave, full fridge, dishwasher, and cookware
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This view is from the living room and the bedroom; it's also the view from the pool!
The kitchen includes a full oven, 4 burner cooktop, microwave, full fridge, dishwasher, and cookware
The bathroom contains a wide shower, basin, toilet, cupboards, and a full washer and dryer.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brisbane, Brisbane Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Graham P
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Made My Stay”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Spent 2 week in Brisbane and the apartment had it all. Very comfortable and nice. Value for money all round.
It made my stay. Excellent location. Will be staying there when ever in Brisbane. Better than an inner city location.
The bus right ouside the front door. Drops you on and off at the local shopping centre. Goes right through center of Brisbane and South Bank. Very handy.
New Farm location is excellent for entertainment. Sunday at the power house is a great way to spend the afternoon.
Did not need a car even though there is secure underground parking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2014
Bonjour Graham thank you for your great review! it will be a pleasure to welcome you again anytime you're staying in Brisbane. New Farm is The place to stay as you so well described and Le Moray Apartment is right in the middle of this lovely inner city suburb; Merci et a bientot Claudia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina H
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location, great apartment!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed for nine days at the start of June 2014 and picked LeMoray for the location and the practicalities (the apartment looked well-equipped including ramps & lift). We also had a 9 week old baby in tow; Claudia was more than happy for us to stay (we brought our own baby cot).

I am an ex-Brisbane girl and thought the apartment was great value, the views were spectacular and there was plenty of room for us (it isn't huge but we're use to staying in hotels so found it quite spacious). The bed was super comfy & the apartment was very clean & well maintained, it looked just as good as the photographs made it out to be! We pretty much used everything in the apartment, washing machine, dryer, microwave, oven, dishwasher, you name it, and it all worked easily. Claudia even had extra things in the apartment which you usually have to organise yourself in other holiday rentals like foil, cling wrap, salt, pepper, etc. We also found it very quiet, the walls are solid cement.

We were aware of all costs upfront including the cleaning cost (factored into our daily rate), I found Claudia very easy to deal with, helpful & friendly. We even tried her recommendation of the best croissant in town at Chouquette just down the road (and it certainly was! Try the almond croissant, delicious!)

Restaurants, shops and supermarket are all in walking distance - this area is our favourite in Brisbane! Make sure you go to the Little Larder cafe across the road, the food and coffee were scrumptious and a daily staple for us :)

We would love to return in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, view, apartment
Liked least: We would've preferred all the Foxtel channels rather than the limited offered (extra channels needed to be organised with the front desk, we didn't quite get to organising)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2014
Bonjour Tina! thank you so much for your great review; it was a real pleasure to meet you and your family and i do hope you will come back to Brisbane and stay with us again; i am also happy that you enjoyed the excellent food businesses surrounding Le Moray Apartment; i wish a great end of year warmest regards Claudia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riccardo0...
Lugano, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good place, but with a bad surprise...”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We saw the apartment on internet, 150$/night, very good location, also rooms free wifi etc but... the moment we arrived the owner told us we have to pay 150/night for 3 days PLUS 100$!!! For the Housekeeping!!! she said it wasn't included, and that it was written on internet, i checked, it wasn't. So we paid 550 instead of 450, however very uncorrect.

The apartment was very good, also swimming pool and a gym.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view of the city
Liked least: 100 additional dollars
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2014
Dear Ricardo thank you for your review however i would like to get the records straight in regards to my pricing on Internet and what you paid; the advertised price on all websites is $145 a night + $100 cleaning fee and this is exactly what you paid; i have to say that given the state of the apartment when you left the cleaning fee is totally justified! i also wanted to mention that you called me from the Gold Coast on a Sunday morning at 10am and I met you at the apartment in the afternoon for check in What about that for service! i am not running a hotel this is my own property and i'm doing my best to please:)
All the best for the rest of your travels Claudia Marchand
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay at LeMoray”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spend four weeks at LeMoray apartment and appreciated this accommodation very much. The apartment is located at an excellent spot in New Farm and provides a fantastic view on the skyline of Brisbane including the Story Bridge. Everything in the apartment is in a very good shape and Claudia provided us a very warm welcome and organized everything to make our stay enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: skyline view, great spot, clean and new
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
Bonjour Dominic thanks a lot for your review; i am really happy you had a great stay at Le Moray!! i wish you a great summer and hopefully we'll see you again one day in Australia!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike N
Redcliffe, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic Getaway”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Le Moray is a lovely one bedroom apartment that is stylishly appointed with fantastic views. Claudia and Alain are charming hosts. It has the best outlook while being only a short walk to New Farm cafes & restaurants and the city ferry. We absolutely loved our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2014
hi Mike thanks a lot for your lovely review! Alain and I have been delighted to welcome you at Le Moray and only wish you'll be back one day; Hope the weather in Cairns will be beautiful this winter! warmest regards Claudia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing