We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
Ranked #54 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed 14 December 2017

I love the fact that the Mecure is a double deal with the Pullman, it in enhances the experience at a reasonable price. The executive lounge, the 16 Antlers roof top bar, the location and the friendly service make it THE BEST Accor hotel in Brisbane bar none.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stocoroco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear Stocoroco,

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you had a wonderful experience and were able to take advantage of our Executive Lounge, rooftop bar and convenient city location. We hope to see you back again soon!

Kind regards,

Alex B - Guest Relations & Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,019)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 1,019 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2017

Just to be clear this is a review for the Mercure and not the Pullman as though they share the same reception they are obviously two very different Hotels.

Wanted to charge me for Wifi even though I am an Accors member, didn't feel this was worth the argument with the rather pompous reception person.

The pool was under renovation, which sucked. Small gym with a nice view.

Had diner at the Hotel, sadly over priced meals with only average taste and flavor. Plenty of layers and textures, but the bill superseded it all. Would never go back and the by the glass wine list was extremely disappointing.

Saying all this I have still given the Hotel stay 3 stars as it is in a great location. And though very small, still has an upmarket feel to the premises and the rooms were clean and the staff met all our other minor requests in a very professional manner.

You get what you pay for just don't have diner there.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Parges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear Parges,

Thank you for your review. I am really sorry to hear that your dining experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Rest assured, our Director of Food and Beverage will certainly take your feedback on board. I do hope our nice rooms and professional staff ensure we see you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Alex B - Guest Relations & Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank travelforevermore
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alex B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 December 2017

We had a great stay, nice and close to everything, staff were great, awesome breakfast, highly recommended. Not much parking room out the front when they're busy, we had to park on the footpath. we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank dcog2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear dcog2017,

Thank you for the great recommendation. It's wonderful to hear that you had a fantastic stay during the Rugby League World Cup! We hope to see you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Alex B - Guest Relations & Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Pros (1) good location - from Central Station 5 minutes on foot. (2) high floor - nice views (3) Welcome chocolate plata - not big but artistic design (4) complimentary water in guest room (5) guest room size - good. (5) Buffet breakfast is OK, routine, nothing special.
Cons (1) While I was staying at the hotel, some kind of refurbishment was going on. Terrible noise in the morning + Pool was closing. (2) Some Bar facilities need to be improved.

Room Tip: Definitely high floor rooms have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marcus567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Brisbane King George Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Marcus567,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient city location and found the size of your room to be great, however I also understand your disappointment regarding our current renovations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I do hope the positive aspects of your stay ensure we see you back in the future - it would be wonderful to show you our newly renovated spaces, once they are completed.

Kind regards,

Alex B - Guest Relations & Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 km away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#62 of 169 in Brisbane
1,651 reviews
0.3 km away
Mercure Brisbane
Mercure Brisbane
#57 of 169 in Brisbane
1,777 reviews
0.1 km away
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Novotel Brisbane
Novotel Brisbane
#43 of 169 in Brisbane
2,677 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Jen Brisbane By Shangri-La
0.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Brisbane King George Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Brisbane King George Square

Address: Cnr Ann & Roma Streets, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: AU$111 - AU$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Brisbane King George Square 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Prestigia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, lastminute.com.au and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Brisbane King George Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Brisbane King George Square Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing