We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Eatery in a Nice Setting”
Review of Siam Pagoda

Siam Pagoda
Ranked #394 of 4,950 Restaurants in Brisbane
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 27 November 2018

A former work colleague and I enjoyed and early lunch here on Thursday 22nd November 2018. Our meal commenced with a mixed entrée plate comprising two spring rolls, a curry puff, a fish cake and two sticks of chicken satay. All of these were fitting appetizers.

Our main meals were rice with green chicken curry and red beef curry. The meats were tender and the curries were mildly sweetish and quite pleasant to our palettes. Our drinks were melon ice crush and coconut water. I sipped the coconut water with a broad straw, but had to use my fingers to get at the slices of coconut meat at the base of the glass. Pity they did not provide a long-handled spoon.

Overall, the service from the chef was very good and the dishes were scrumptious.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pragasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2018

The meal was great from start to finish, nice sate sauce although the chicken skewers were a bit dry however the Thai sausage was a delight. The BBQ chicken stir fry, Massaman curry and Pad Thai were all perfect and being BYO is a bonus too. Service was prompt and friendly.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RossY415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Taken here with a friend from Brisbane and return every visit.
,Nice place ,friendly and wonderful food not pricey and rice deserts Yum

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank csf100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Visited this restaurant with my grandmother and was delighted by the decent portions and authentic taste. However the restaurant was a bit understaffed taking a while for them to notice that we were even in the restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank simonidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

You will not be disappointed if you go to this lovely little restaurant for lunch or dinner! The quality of the food that is shared with you is just delicious.

I have tried quite a few dishes but my favourite is always the pad thai which I'm told is made all the more special with the home made tamarind sauce. The attention to detail is great with lime wedges in each pad thai!

The curries I've tried were awesome too.

Combine the great food with the lovely service and you have yourself a great lunch or dinner out or takeaway at home!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kylie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Siam Pagoda also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Siam Pagoda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.