We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Korean food”
Review of Maru Korean BBQ

Maru Korean BBQ
Ranked #183 of 5,112 Restaurants in Brisbane
Price range: USD 11 - USD 14
Cuisines: Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: This is a relatively new establishment that has opened in Brisbane
Reviewed 5 August 2016

This is our favourite place for a Friday lunch. If you like Korean food, you're in for a treat. Everything I've tried is delicious. There's so much more to try. I'd really like to go there with someone from Korea so they can show me what to try next. Prices are great. Beer is icy cold. What more could you want?

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mrsjane72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 136 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

The price is okay not too expensive ✅

Food is really nice✅

Fresh meat✅

Reasonable price✅

Good service ✅

Nice place for friends and family

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank H9502YYsarac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

One of my 'sure-visit' restaurants whenever I'm in Brisbane. Across from Hilton where I always stay, this restaurant serves good & nicely-priced korean dishes. Loved the tofu soup & bimbibap. Generous serving at very affordable price. Expect long wait on weekends esp. dinner time.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank fdw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Maru is quite famous in Brisbane...we came at 11 am...and it just opened..but there were many people stood outside waiting to come in.
Quality food..especially barbeque set...marinated meat,pork,beef...yummy and made us full.
The place is comfortable,nice staffs...

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chrysantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

I came this restaurant twice already. It's very delicious. Spicy cheese chicken is really nice. Nice dishes, nice staffs as well. I would visit here again and again.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Pen_nny624
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Maru Korean BBQ also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Maru Korean BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.