We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy BBQ”
Review of Maru Korean BBQ

Maru Korean BBQ
Ranked #183 of 5,112 Restaurants in Brisbane
Price range: USD 11 - USD 14
Cuisines: Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: This is a relatively new establishment that has opened in Brisbane
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Every time we tried to get in this place it was booked out so we booked ahead for the upstairs BBQ. It was a lovely meal but we had high expectations as it is touted the best in Brisbane.

The meal was nice. Our draught beer was warm & flat and when we told the waitress she apologised saying that the machine was broken. If she told us beforehand we wouldn't have ordered it. The décor and crockery were a bit tired but its not a flash place. We would go back but might try a few others first.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank F9988PWsarahw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 145 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Stop by brisbane and eat maru korean bbq with family in winter day. Many verieties of korean bbq. Price is standard. Taste is good. Should try eat them again

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Ferry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

The Korean bbq is excellent. If u are going for lunch, make sure you arrive when it opens at 11.30 otherwise you are not likely to get a table until well after 1.30. By 12 pm there is always a long que for a table!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank taniataylor0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2016

My third time at the restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed the BBQ.

We ordered fried squid which was so well done that it was crispy outside yet retained the crunchiness of squid inside. Similarly, The Korean fried chicken was very good with sweetness and crispness outside and juicy chicken meat inside.

We too enjoyed the pork Jo BBQ as well as the marinated pork. And the kimchi chigae was good too..

Overall, one of the best if not the best Korean restaurant in Australia.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank HsuDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

Service was fast and the selection of meats for our BBQ was great. The kimchi pancake was delicious, too, and all washed down with Soju. Will definitely go again.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank rebeccad731
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Maru Korean BBQ also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Maru Korean BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.