We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
167
72
9
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
72
9
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews story bridge hotel kangaroo point star room across the road free ferry brisbane jazz club the river japanese restaurant next door great location a short ferry ride continental breakfast basic room one bedroom apartment restaurants and cafes after hours place to stay home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

For apartments in this class it’s amazing value. 1 bedroom apartment, huge space, great kitchen and massive balcony. Good location and particularly to St Vincent’s hospital is only a short way up the road.

Apartment serviced daily and to a very high standard, much higher standard than the five star hotels in town so well done guys.

Parking included in room rate and easy access.

Local deli does fabulous coffee for those in need.

Thank you to the lovely hosts, we will definitely be making you our apartments of choice in Brisbane!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KiwiArrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilmondoboutiquehotel, Manager at Il Mondo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Thank you for your thoughtful account of your recent visit to the Il Mondo Boutique Hotel. My team and I are very appreciative of your commentary and look forward to welcoming you back to your preferred address when next visiting Brisbane. Your appraisal has made our day. Thank you.
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Great Hotel, I’ve stayed here a few times now and I really like it. Big rooms, great location as its opposite the Storey Bridge Hotel so its ideal just to walk over the road for a great meal and a drink! Its also great if you like a morning walk as you can walk right along the river and its good if you’re working in the city as you can take the ferry over the river

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilmondoboutiquehotel, Manager at Il Mondo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

My team and I would like to thank you firstly for your patronage and secondly for your appraisal of your recent stay. Commentary, both good and not so, assist us in ensuring our standards remain intact. We look forward to your next visit to the Il Mondo Boutique Hotel. Compliments of the season to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Only got to stay one night and will definitely go back. Staff lovely thank you Michelle, Chris & Lily and very helpful. Position fantastic so close to everything only $12 cab fare to the city & free ferry 10min walk. Room was very clean & had plenty of room to move about.

Room Tip: close to all you could possibly need
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilmondoboutiquehotel, General Manager at Il Mondo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Hi Annie H
Your feedback and comments are very much appreciated.
Our location allows easy access to the CBD, Southbank Parkland, the Gabba utilising riverside walkways, cycle-ways, ferries, buses and Taxis.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was a pleasure to offer you our hospitality.
We look forward to again making you welcome when you next travel to Brisbane.
Kind regards,
Chris & the Il Mondo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

First time stayer, and the first impression was of a warm and welcoming greeting at the reception desk. The room was spacious and spotless. The generous patio gave an added sense of space and a connection with the buzz of the area. It is perfectly located, where most places can be reached with an easy walk or short cab ride. The room was well thought out, with all facilities within easy reach.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 61HappyWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilmondoboutiquehotel, General Manager at Il Mondo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Hi 61HappyWanderer,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
Your description, feedback and comments are sincerely appreciated.
We look forward to the possibility of making you welcome when you next travel to Brisbane.
Kind regards,
Chris & the Il Mondo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Room was great. Staff very friendly and helpful and easy going. Rooms clean, great balcony. Easy to get to city via free ferry. Great brekky. :-) Walk over story bridge to explore the real brisbane.
Easy to find for out of towner.
If you have a low car don't use secure carpark you'll bottom out :-(

Room Tip: south rooms are quiet. not all have balconies
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 100Frankly63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilmondoboutiquehotel, General Manager at Il Mondo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Hi 100Frankly63,
Thank you for awarding us a perfect score of 5/5
Needless to say we are delighted that you found everything to be to your satisfaction.
Our location as you have described, allows easy access to the City , the Gabba, the Valley and Southbank, with all of these destinations serviced by several different transport options.
It was a pleasure to offer you our hospitality and we look forward to making you welcome when you next travel to Brisbane,
Kind regards,
Chris & the Il Mondo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews