We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
Ranked #28 of 170 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We recently needed to spend 10 days in Brisbane & what a gem to find. Not only is il Mondo’s location ideal but Chris & his team ensure that every aspect of your stay is stress free.

We had a one bedroom apartment, it was incredibly spacious, with a generous balcony, comfortable bed & well equipped kitchen. My only gripe would be that the “sharp” knives weren’t sharp.

In terms of cleanliness, il Mondo was faultless. And the staff were unfailingly cheerful.

We will definitely return to il Mondo on our next trip to Brisbane. Being only 5 mins from the centre of town it is perfectly positioned. And the included parking is a bonus.

Thanks for a great stay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilmondoboutiquehotel, Manager at Il Mondo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Kate.
We are delighted you enjoyed you recent stay with us and elated to read your assessment of your Il Mondo experience. Thank you sincerely. Feedback, be it positive or not so, keeps my team and I on track in ensuring our guests come away with a memorable Il Mondo experience for all the right reasons.
Compliments of the season to you and your family.
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

For apartments in this class it’s amazing value. 1 bedroom apartment, huge space, great kitchen and massive balcony. Good location and particularly to St Vincent’s hospital is only a short way up the road.

Apartment serviced daily and to a very high standard, much higher standard than the five star hotels in town so well done guys.

Parking included in room rate and easy access.

Local deli does fabulous coffee for those in need.

Thank you to the lovely hosts, we will definitely be making you our apartments of choice in Brisbane!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KiwiArrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilmondoboutiquehotel, Manager at Il Mondo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Thank you for your thoughtful account of your recent visit to the Il Mondo Boutique Hotel. My team and I are very appreciative of your commentary and look forward to welcoming you back to your preferred address when next visiting Brisbane. Your appraisal has made our day. Thank you.
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Great Hotel, I’ve stayed here a few times now and I really like it. Big rooms, great location as its opposite the Storey Bridge Hotel so its ideal just to walk over the road for a great meal and a drink! Its also great if you like a morning walk as you can walk right along the river and its good if you’re working in the city as you can take the ferry over the river

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilmondoboutiquehotel, Manager at Il Mondo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

My team and I would like to thank you firstly for your patronage and secondly for your appraisal of your recent stay. Commentary, both good and not so, assist us in ensuring our standards remain intact. We look forward to your next visit to the Il Mondo Boutique Hotel. Compliments of the season to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Only got to stay one night and will definitely go back. Staff lovely thank you Michelle, Chris & Lily and very helpful. Position fantastic so close to everything only $12 cab fare to the city & free ferry 10min walk. Room was very clean & had plenty of room to move about.

Room Tip: close to all you could possibly need
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilmondoboutiquehotel, General Manager at Il Mondo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Annie H
Your feedback and comments are very much appreciated.
Our location allows easy access to the CBD, Southbank Parkland, the Gabba utilising riverside walkways, cycle-ways, ferries, buses and Taxis.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was a pleasure to offer you our hospitality.
We look forward to again making you welcome when you next travel to Brisbane.
Kind regards,
Chris & the Il Mondo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

First time stayer, and the first impression was of a warm and welcoming greeting at the reception desk. The room was spacious and spotless. The generous patio gave an added sense of space and a connection with the buzz of the area. It is perfectly located, where most places can be reached with an easy walk or short cab ride. The room was well thought out, with all facilities within easy reach.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 61HappyWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilmondoboutiquehotel, General Manager at Il Mondo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi 61HappyWanderer,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
Your description, feedback and comments are sincerely appreciated.
We look forward to the possibility of making you welcome when you next travel to Brisbane.
Kind regards,
Chris & the Il Mondo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
3.5 km away
Brisbane International - Windsor
0.5 km away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#6 of 170 in Brisbane
1,212 reviews
1.1 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Brisbane Central
758.2 km away
Mantra Richmont Hotel
Mantra Richmont Hotel
#10 of 170 in Brisbane
840 reviews
0.9 km away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#15 of 170 in Brisbane
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Mondo Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Mondo Boutique Hotel

Address: 25 - 35 Rotherham St | Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#40 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#49 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $105 - $1,506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Il Mondo Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Il Mondo Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Mondo Boutique Brisbane
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel Brisbane, Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing