We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couple getaway that feels like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
Ranked #91 of 170 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed 8 December 2017

My boyfriend and I always stay in the 2 bedroom apartment rooms here most of the time I come up to visit him. I love the spacious rooms and kitchen, feels very homey. We mainly get the apartments because it comes with a kitchen and we can cook our own food. The only disappointing thing was that we were there for 3 nights and the freezer was not cold enough, so we could not freeze anything. This seems to be the case for all the other rooms we have been in. Other than that, everything was lovely.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brendayang2426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn and... N, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Hi Brendayang2426,
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoy staying with us. Our apartments are great for that home away from home feel. I do apologize about the freezer I will have maintenance investigate all the freezers to ensure that they are working properly.
My apologies for any inconvenience caused by this and I hope to see you in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Adam Parsons
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Accomodation was great! Room was spacious, bed comfortable, shower was fantastic and mini bar cheap! Restaurant was real disappointing. Was in the restaurant alone apart for one other couple for 10 minutes, a group of possibly 8 people entered and I was completely ignored for the rest of the evening. To get any attention I had to walk up to the wait staff (as they were walking past my table ignoring me). Food was not cooked properly and staff were not interested in fixing the issues with the meal. Would stay again but definitely NOT go near the restaurant.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn and... N, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Good Afternoon Laura W,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the Comfort Inn & Suites Northgate. Firstly I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding your accommodation and room amenities. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the room facilities.
I would like to apologise in regards to your restaurant experience this is not the level of service that I expect to be given in Café Gateway and in most cases we receive positive feedback on experiences in the restaurant so this is very worrisome. I would implore you to reach out to me on info@northgatemotel.com.au so I can get your full story and date of stay so I may investigate this further. When you do come back I hope you to try the restaurant again so we can show you that we do serve quality meals and provide quality service. Again my apologies for failing to meet these expectations this time around.
Kind Regards,
Adam Parsons
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Two-night stay while in transit from Scotland to New Zealand. We arrived very late at night and had no problem getting our room key from the safe and getting settled in. The room was well equipped and comfortable. We arranged for one of our cases to be collected from the motel by a friend since we were returning to Brisbane after the NZ trip. The staff were very helpful in this matter. Breakfast and evening meals were fine. Only reason for not giving top marks was the pool which was small and only had a couple of chairs beside it. We would definitely use this accommodation again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn and... N, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Hi Ken S,
Thanks so much for your wonderful review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us here at Northgate. I will be sure to pass on your praise to all our staff.
We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again when you are next coming through Brisbane.
Kind Regards,
Adam Parsons
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Lovely accommodation; affordable, spacious, clean, and off road parking available. Close to the airport and drive is simple; the drive is approximately 10 minutes with low levels of traffic. Really convenient location and accommodation or a high standard.

Room Tip: Request a room near the carpark if you have large amounts of luggage, or are juggling children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dlynj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn and... N, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We value your feedback and will share it with our team.
Your positive compliments are very much appreciated and will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive great reviews.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Brisbane.
Kind Regards
Linda Parsons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

The website is misleading regarding the room amenities. Spa bath that doesn't exist, balcony that isn't there. The shower was the smallest I have ever seen. The pool was disgusting.
Overpriced rubbish

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn and... N, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Hi TanyaC
You and your attitude were well remembered at the front desk on check in.
Often advertising, photos and content are out of our control on third party websites. They grasp their information from different locations which we have no control over. We can only 100% vouch for our own website content.

We did apologise for the misrepresentation on another parties website and also gave you both a complimentary shuttle to the airport which did nothing to improve your rudeness. You were also emailed another apology and explanation and offered a complimentary upgrade when next you visit Brisbane.
We wish you well on your future travels.

Kind Regards
Linda Parsons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
3.6 km away
Brisbane International - Virginia
4.4 km away
Ibis Brisbane Airport
Ibis Brisbane Airport
#88 of 170 in Brisbane
73 reviews
2.5 km away
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Novotel Brisbane Airport
#40 of 170 in Brisbane
2,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Essence Serviced Apartments
Essence Serviced Apartments
#93 of 170 in Brisbane
151 reviews
4.2 km away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#97 of 170 in Brisbane
150 reviews
4.2 km away
Best Western Airport 85 Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport

Address: 186 Toombul Rd, Brisbane, Queensland 4013, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#77 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $136 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Northgate Airport Motel offers unsurpassed quality comfort and friendly service. Professionally designed by award winning architects, the motel features spacious studios, suites and 1, 2 and 3 bedroom fully self contained apartments. All fully air conditioned with classically modern furnishings to compliment the ambience of private courtyards. All this within 10 minutes of our Domestic and International Airports. Offering all the services expected by today's discerning traveller. The Comfort Inn Northgate boasts value for money in both accommodation and dining at our exclusive Cafe Gateway. The Motel offers conference facilities with a large conference room and Boardroom. As has been said so many times before, location is everything.... We have the advantage of being located within close proximity to Brisbane Airport, Doomben and Eagle Farm Racecourses, DFO, Boondall Entertainment Centre, and the hub of the Northside business and commercial areas of Nudgee, Geebung, Zillmere, Boondall and Toombul. Public transport is 200m away for ease of access throughout the city. With 2 premium golf courses at Virginia and Nudgee only minutes away, direct Freeway access to the Gold and Sunshine Coasts, the Comfort Inn & Suites Northgate is your obvious choice for accommodation and conferences. We offer transfers to both the domestic and international airport hourly during the morning between 6:30 and 9:30 (surcharge applies / subject to change). Shuttle service is not available on public holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Choice Australia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Northgate Airport Hotel Brisbane
Comfort Inn Northgate Airport
Comfort Inn Brisbane
Brisbane Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn And Suites Northgate Airport Brisbane, Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing