We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traffic Volume Constant Day and Night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kangaroo Point Holiday Apartments
Ranked #105 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
Reviewed 17 October 2009

We recently stayed at this place in a delux 2 bedroom apartment with disabled bathroom facility. The apartment itself was comfortable enough but had only the one bathroom for 5 people. However the worst feature was the traffic noise. We have never stayed in a place like it. The traffic roared day and night none stop. In the early hours of the morning still it continued.The apartment faced onto Vulture Street near the Gaba sports ground.Reception says there was double glazing on the windows. I don't think so. When the cars were stationary at the traffic lights you could hear the radios in the cars. Some of the back units are probably OK

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyBarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 105 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2009

I would have to disagree with the last review as we stay in unit 20 and it was very pleasant there. There are photos on the web site of the other rooms in the tour page the second lot of pictures. The staff were ever so friendly and helpfull. The room was very clean and had everything you need for your stay. The units can be a bit noisy but you are on a busy intersection. It is in a great location right across from the gabba cricket grounds and about 2kms from the CBD. Southbank is about a 10-15min walk down Vulture Street.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaza73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2009

I booked a 2 bedroom apartment for my parents and myself to stay in for a family event in Brisbane. I knew it wasn't in such a great area, but didn't bother me as we were hardly going to be in the room, and the road goes straight onto the Story Bridge, so good / easy access to city. I had looked at the photos on the website, and the rooms look like spacious, modern, bright and airy apartments. How wrong they were!!! Room 21 that we had was dark, tiny, had a disgusting smell to it, a plastic lounge that my 80 year old father couldn't sit on, a tiny kitchen - not even a rubbish bin in it!! a tiny TV no bigger than the size of my laptop screen, the 2 single bed bases were all rippped and torn. And they call themselves 4 stars? I think not......
Apparently there are 2 sections to this complex, a 4 star section and a 4 star deluxe. However the room we stayed in was a 3 star motel room at best. And no photos on the website, or especially on the 'virtual tour' of the 2 bedroom apartment on their website actually looked like the room we were given. I dont understnad how businesses can falsely advertise like this.
A very disappointing stay, and needless to say would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familyofthree1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2009

We stayed in Brisbane at the Kangaroo Point Apartments and loved it. It's a bit noisy, but there is double doors and windows to block the noise. There is people saying terrible things about the noise on here but its really not that bad, and if you don't like the sound of traffic, then don't stay on Main St, Brisbane, where K.P apartments is! Simple! There is a McDonalds and KFC accross the road, and Subway not far down the road. It's also accross the road from Gabba Cricket Grounds. Overall, i give this a 4/5. We had a terriffic stay and I would reccomend it to anyone, unless you a 100% intolerable towards a bit of traffic noise.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FraserIslander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2009

This place is nothing like the internet site shows.It is dark and dingy and so noisy.We booked through the internet,arrived there and 10 minutes later we were outside waiting for a taxi to take us elsewhere,we also lost our deposit but it was well worth it.The location is the pits and it was not at all a very safe place to stay,judging on our very quick walk around and the security chain on the apartment door.We had booked a 4 bedroom apartment,there were 4 adults and 2 kids and only ONE bathroom and toilet,and to top it all off we were on the second floor and there were no lifts,the swimming pool was filthy and the air conditioning was not working

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonodavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.2 km away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 169 in Brisbane
1,177 reviews
2.5 km away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
0.3 km away
Gabba Central Apartments
Gabba Central Apartments
#60 of 140 in Brisbane
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 169 in Brisbane
2,484 reviews
2.4 km away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
2.2 km away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#61 of 169 in Brisbane
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kangaroo Point Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kangaroo Point Holiday Apartments

Address: 819 Main St | Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range: $86 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kangaroo Point Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Kangaroo Point Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kangaroo Point Holiday Apartments Hotel Brisbane
Kangaroo Point Holiday Apartments Brisbane, Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing