We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine if you have your own transport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kangaroo Point Holiday Apartments
Ranked #109 of 143 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
Reviewed 8 May 2005

I agree with the previous review.
We stayed in the 4 1/2 star complex. The rooms were great and had excellent kitchens, bathrooms and comfortable beds.

The main problem with this accommodation is the traffic noise. It's constant.
It's located on an intersection of two major roads and you have to keep the doors closed.

We stayed there on two occasions during our travels to and from QLD. The first night we had a room on the second floor and we found it very noisy.
On our return trip we stayed in room 34, on the ground floor which has a concrete wall in front of it which leads to the pool. This blocked a lot of the traffic noise.

I found all the little signs in the room annoying. "Keep the door shut when having a shower or the alarm will go off and the fire brigade will attend, charging a $395 fee", "Keep bathroom door open when operating the dryer" Probably 10 signs in the room telling me not to do something.

I'd probably stay at Dockside in Kangaroo Point next time.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank JetsetterinAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 120 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2004

Stayed there in May 2003, we rented 2 apartments for 6 people for 4 nights. Apartments are reasonably clean and quiet, considering that you are near a main road that leads down to the Gabba cricket ground. Nothing special, functional but basic apartments that serve their purpose if all you want is a base for exploring Brissie. Have to drive back over the storey bridge to get to city centre, or you can walk 15 mins to riverside and take a ferry. Quite close to southbank parklands. Not really recommended if you do not have your own transport.

14  Thank darronmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kasia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nutzen Sie ein anderes Hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.1 km away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 169 in Brisbane
1,239 reviews
1.6 km away
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane
1.9 km away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 169 in Brisbane
2,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#28 of 169 in Brisbane
1,280 reviews
2.4 km away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.3 km away
Gabba Central Apartments
Gabba Central Apartments
#63 of 143 in Brisbane
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kangaroo Point Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kangaroo Point Holiday Apartments

Address: 819 Main St | Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 143 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range: $86 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kangaroo Point Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kangaroo Point Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kangaroo Point Holiday Apartments Hotel Brisbane
Kangaroo Point Holiday Apartments Brisbane, Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing