We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kangaroo Point Holiday Apartments
Nearby Hotels
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
USD 138*
USD 124*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 95*
USD 87*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 78*
USD 73*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
USD 100*
USD 80*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Airport 85 Motel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
USD 134*
USD 103*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 116*
USD 76*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aabon Apartments & Motel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
USD 80*
USD 75*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 89*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 68*
USD 58*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kingsford Riverside Inn(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
USD 68*
USD 64*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
14
32
35
20
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
32
35
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain roadequipped kitchenwe booked a bedroom apartmentupon checkapartment was cleansouth bankthe riversouthbankshampoo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2009

This place is nothing like the internet site shows.It is dark and dingy and so noisy.We booked through the internet,arrived there and 10 minutes later we were outside waiting for a taxi to take us elsewhere,we also lost our deposit but it was well worth it.The location is the pits and it was not at all a very safe place to stay,judging on our very quick walk around and the security chain on the apartment door.We had booked a 4 bedroom apartment,there were 4 adults and 2 kids and only ONE bathroom and toilet,and to top it all off we were on the second floor and there were no lifts,the swimming pool was filthy and the air conditioning was not working

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonodavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2008

We stayed for 2 nights after seeing the apartments on the official website - looked luxurious and sounded like it was in a terrific location. The 2 bedroom 4.5 star apartment we stayed in was very clean and well maintained, however the noise level from the street was unbearable. No one got any sleep for 2 nights as it sounded like we were sleeping on the road - there appeared to be little or no insulation against noise. The location of the apartments would only be ideal if going to the GABBA, but otherwise it was in a very industrial feeling location and the area did not feel safe at night to walk around. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank travelmummy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2008

We stayed in a 2 bed apartment for 2 nights. The apartment was fairly large but very dull and dark - it felt like a prison. We didn't have a balcony area. There were 2 bedrooms - one with a double bed, the other with 2 singles. The single room looked onto a brick wall so very very dark.

It was very noisy the whole time due to traffic. It was very hot but you couldn't open the windows due to noise. It really did never stop.

McDonalds over the road, along with a KFC and a Subway not far. Lots of takeaway options in a brochure provided in room. very close to Gabba cricket ground.

Was about 20 min walk to Southbank - up hill half the way. We didn't use any public transport just walked. To walk into CBD is probably about 35mins minimum.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank tronski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2008

When I first saw the room I was delighted, as it was clean, modern and spacious. The location was handy as we had two small children and wanted to visit the Southbank pool and playground area. As we were just passing through Brisbane, the apartments close location is fine, but as the main part of your holiday it would be very dissappointing, as it is based in an ugly area. The worst point was the noise, which at night is unbearable. All night heavy traffic and roadworks!?!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MarianneJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2007

Despite having reservations about this place after reading some people's reviews on this site, it turned out to be great. I had already booked and paid for it before reading some of the negative stuff on here, so there was no turning back...We stayed in the 4 1/2 star part of the building (there's three levels) and couldn't have been more pleased. It might be a little inconvenient if you aren't driving, though not very far from the city center. They give you two covered parking spaces. The pool is a little small, but there's rarely ever anyone in it. The employees were incredibly helpful and friendly and everything was clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank altermood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews