We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 198
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Expedia.com
USD 142
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
USD 108
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Hotels.comUSD 142
PricelineUSD 208
FindHotelUSD 115
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,725)
Filter reviews
1,725 results
Traveller rating
1,124
470
88
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,124
470
88
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kangaroo point eagles nest lamberts restaurant rooftop bar the river an executive suite turn down service free city hopper story bridge hotel room service late checkout enjoyable stay spacious room an upgrade great room mini bar dockside
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 1,725 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2019

The hotel provided us with a very nice room with a welcome package and included fantastic buffet breakfast.The hotel is modern and clean, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is great - withing walking distance of the city ferry, Howard Smith wharf and all Kangaroo point facilities
We had a great stay in this hotel

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank freefallin60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2019

Dear freefallin60,

Thank you for your remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Make sure to book direct on our official website when you return and we'll be sure to treat you like a VIP.

Safe travels

Aaron Roberts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019

Its a smaller place, in a good but quieter location. Stayed in a junior suite. Pros - friendly staff, good sized room, big comfy bed, really nice toiletries, well stocked breakfast buffet, has a pool. Cons - smelly drains in bathroom, stains on the tiles in shower and around toilet and doesnt look like anyone has cleaned the bathroom thoroughly in a year or so; just a cursory wipe-down. Bit of a shame, it wouldn't take much to sort that out. $12 uber to North Quay

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2019

Dear Mel F,

Thank you for your input which will assist us in maintaining the high standards our guests expect. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Make sure to book direct on our official website when you return and we'll be sure to treat you like a VIP.

Safe travels,

Aaron Roberts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019

I really enjoyed my stay at The Point Brisbane. The rooms were clean, spacious, and fitted out with modern furniture. The large bath tub in the spacious bathroom was a highlight. The Australian bath products were a nice touch.

The buffet breakfast was delicious with so much on offer (even for a vegetarian)! The coffees made by the barista were hard to fault.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2019

Dear Debbie T,


Thank you for your feedback, great to hear the bath products hit the spot. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Make sure to book direct on our official website when you return and we'll be sure to treat you like a VIP.

Safe travels,

Aaron Roberts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

We spent 4 enjoyable nights at The Point Brisbane Hotel on Kangaroo Point. We had a large room with one wall of floor to ceiling windows overlooking the city lights and the Brisbane River. Breakfast was an enormous varied buffet with everything you could imagine, including individually prepared omelets if desired. (Pre-reserve the night before for a special lower price.) One of the best things about the hotel was its location just 2 blocks from the Dockside ferry stop of the free Brisbane City Hopper Ferry. It provided frequent free and leisurely travel to South Bank, and Eagle Street Piet (two wonderful entertainment and dining venues) and to the Maritime Museum.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 904kyannea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2019

Dear 904kyannea,


Thank you for your remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Make sure to book direct on our official website when you return and we'll be sure to treat you like a VIP.

Safe travels,

Aaron Roberts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2019 via mobile

Stayed one night at Point Brisbane for the first time since 2013. Got a really large room. Bathroom could have been a bit better. Good free wifi. Very nice breakfast area with good variety of food. Did not have time to check out training fascilities this time.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank fr0deu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2019

Dear fr0deu,

Thank you for your remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Make sure to book direct on our official website when you return and we'll be sure to treat you like a VIP.

Many thanks,

Aaron Roberts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews