We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Point was almost ‘on point’”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Point Brisbane Hotel
Ranked #6 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a really good hotel that delivers some surprising added value in a country where that isn’t so easy to find.

We booked through one of the well known online consolidators at a very competitive price, inclusive of what turned out to be a first class breakfast buffet. In addition the hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service to two destinations in the city centre, which we used extensively.

The staff were exceptionally polite and helpful.

The pool area is terrific.

The roof top bar has fabulous views, albeit with eye watering prices.

The reason for our slight reservations is that we wound up in a room that was designed for guests that have disabilities; we are not in this category. This isn’t the first occasion that this has happened to us when using online consolidators, and one wonders if this is related to the price we paid versus their business guests. I should add that the Hotel was far from full.

No we didn’t change our room because we only realised the situation late in the evening, and this was the last stop after several weeks on the road.

Overall if you’re planning a visit to Brisbane you should check it out. Despite the above we would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JJN29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear JJN29,

Thank you for your positive remarks with regards to your stay and experience within the hotel. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon. In future, make sure to book direct on our official website when you return and we'll be sure to treat you like a VIP, including allocating you a more appropriate room type.

Kind regards,

Aaron Roberts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 1,209 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As Gold Coasters, we often visit Brisbane for a night out with friends, or to see a show. The Point is convenient without being in the midst of all the hustle and bustle of the city. The staff are always very obliging. We did have a "below par" breakfast on a previous visit but we certainly had no complaints on this occasion ... but we didn't have time to use the restaurant for dinner this time. An after-show snack was delicious. The rooms are very comfortable though I must say we had fatter pillows than usual. Maybe we could have asked for something a little less solid - but we didn't ask. I don't recall these fat pillows on previous visits. Would certainly recommend The Point to others.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank verniab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear verniab,

Thank you for your very kind remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Make sure to book direct on our official website when you return and we'll be sure to treat you like a VIP.

Kind regards,

Aaron Roberts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, large rooms very comfortable, staff were excellent as was the service - housekeeping let the side down room wasn’t serviced until after 3pm!
Location is good but not close to CBD or Southbank public transport not available apart from ferry which is close but takes a while - so taxi is the way to go!
Shame the shuttle to the city doesn’t operate at weekends!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank 355maureena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 355maureena,

Thank you for feedback with regards to your recent stay. We will ensure that your feedback is passed on to the team and we will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience.We look forward to welcoming you back soon- Make sure to book direct on our official website when you return and we'll be sure to treat you like a VIP.

Kind regards,

Aaron Roberts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Stayed a Saturday night in a Junior Suite on the weekend package which included buffet breakfast and wine & cheese platter, which was great value. The Junior Suite is quite spacious and the bed really comfy! Sparkling wine & cheese were fine although the cheese is on the small (ie tiny) side. Buffet breakfast was fresh (love the crispy bacon). Didn't try the in-room dining this time.

Wi-Fi worked really well, was free, and didn't run out (Netflix two movies!!!). A lot of bigger hotels could learn a thing or two from The Point about WiFi service.

Have stayed here a number of times previously and still like coming back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TackyMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear TackyMonster,

Thank you for feedback with regards to your recent stay. We will ensure that your feedback is passed on to the team and we will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience.We look forward to welcoming you back soon- Make sure to book direct on our official website when you return and we'll be sure to treat you like a VIP.

Kind regards,

Aaron Roberts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Great hotel. Great staff. Great location. It was our 40th wedding anniversary and we were given a great room (suite), some sparkling wine and chocolates. But even the staff who would nit have known about our anniversary were all extremely helpful and courteous. Went up to the Eagles Nest for drinks - very nice bar with good view. Would strongly recommend you stay here when visiting Brisbane.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Robert E,

Thank you for feedback with regards to your recent stay. We are so pleased that you shared such a special occasion with us here in the hotel - will ensure that your feedback is passed on to the team and we will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon- Make sure to book direct on our official website when you return and we'll be sure to treat you like a VIP.

Kind regards,

Aaron Roberts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.8 km away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
1.1 km away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 169 in Brisbane
2,518 reviews
1.4 km away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#3 of 169 in Brisbane
1,224 reviews
0.7 km away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#29 of 169 in Brisbane
1,261 reviews
1.3 km away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#19 of 169 in Brisbane
3,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Brisbane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Brisbane Hotel

Address: 21 Lambert St, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#6 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#9 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $119 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Point Brisbane Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you enter the elegant marble foyer and smell the perfume of the fresh flowers on display, you’ll feel completely at home at Brisbane's leading independent hotel.The Point is conveniently situated in the exclusive inner city village of Kangaroo Point. Embraced by the Brisbane CBD and New Farm reaches of the Brisbane River, a brief ferry ride from the city heart.Its 201 deluxe rooms and suites enjoy stunning views. The hotel offers a turn down service each evening along with the luxury of 24 hour room service.Lamberts Restaurant, Bar and Lounge has an excellent reputation for its modern Australian cuisine and sophisticated cocktails. The palm fringed pool provides a cool, relaxing escape from the world and Wi-Fi, parking and online newspaper and magazine service are all complimentary to guests.A range of meeting rooms and the top floor Eagle’s Nest function room and deck have spectacular, panoramic city and river views. The essence of The Point Brisbane experience is service – it’s where people like you stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your The Point Brisbane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
The Point Hotel Brisbane
Point Hotel Brisbane
The Point Brisbane Hotel Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing