We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,418)
Filter reviews
1,418 results
Traveller rating
905
406
75
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
905
406
75
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kangaroo point eagles nest free ferry lamberts restaurant deluxe studio the river rooftop bar story bridge turn down service city hopper storey bridge hotel room service buffet breakfast cheese platter pillow menu ferry terminal easy access to the city
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 1,418 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017

As Gold Coasters, we often visit Brisbane for a night out with friends, or to see a show. The Point is convenient without being in the midst of all the hustle and bustle of the city. The staff are always very obliging. We did have a "below par" breakfast on a previous visit but we certainly had no complaints on this occasion ... but we didn't have time to use the restaurant for dinner this time. An after-show snack was delicious. The rooms are very comfortable though I must say we had fatter pillows than usual. Maybe we could have asked for something a little less solid - but we didn't ask. I don't recall these fat pillows on previous visits. Would certainly recommend The Point to others.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank verniab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear verniab,

Thank you for your very kind remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Make sure to book direct on our official website when you return and we'll be sure to treat you like a VIP.

Kind regards,

Aaron Roberts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, large rooms very comfortable, staff were excellent as was the service - housekeeping let the side down room wasn’t serviced until after 3pm!
Location is good but not close to CBD or Southbank public transport not available apart from ferry which is close but takes a while - so taxi is the way to go!
Shame the shuttle to the city doesn’t operate at weekends!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank 355maureena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear 355maureena,

Thank you for feedback with regards to your recent stay. We will ensure that your feedback is passed on to the team and we will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience.We look forward to welcoming you back soon- Make sure to book direct on our official website when you return and we'll be sure to treat you like a VIP.

Kind regards,

Aaron Roberts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Stayed a Saturday night in a Junior Suite on the weekend package which included buffet breakfast and wine & cheese platter, which was great value. The Junior Suite is quite spacious and the bed really comfy! Sparkling wine & cheese were fine although the cheese is on the small (ie tiny) side. Buffet breakfast was fresh (love the crispy bacon). Didn't try the in-room dining this time.

Wi-Fi worked really well, was free, and didn't run out (Netflix two movies!!!). A lot of bigger hotels could learn a thing or two from The Point about WiFi service.

Have stayed here a number of times previously and still like coming back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TackyMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear TackyMonster,

Thank you for feedback with regards to your recent stay. We will ensure that your feedback is passed on to the team and we will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience.We look forward to welcoming you back soon- Make sure to book direct on our official website when you return and we'll be sure to treat you like a VIP.

Kind regards,

Aaron Roberts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Great hotel. Great staff. Great location. It was our 40th wedding anniversary and we were given a great room (suite), some sparkling wine and chocolates. But even the staff who would nit have known about our anniversary were all extremely helpful and courteous. Went up to the Eagles Nest for drinks - very nice bar with good view. Would strongly recommend you stay here when visiting Brisbane.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Robert E,

Thank you for feedback with regards to your recent stay. We are so pleased that you shared such a special occasion with us here in the hotel - will ensure that your feedback is passed on to the team and we will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon- Make sure to book direct on our official website when you return and we'll be sure to treat you like a VIP.

Kind regards,

Aaron Roberts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Poor service, issues with room deposit not being returned, issues with mini bar not correct, parking was a nightmare and room had a river view of a construction site.

The manager was one of the rudest I've ever encountered.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Lawdogs A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews