We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jeff L

Great location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Apr 2024
Good communication with staff after I had to change my booking to a bigger room. Room was clean and tidy and was perfect for what was required. It wasn’t made clear online that there was parking onsite but I found parking in street across the road which was cheaper. Overall a positive experience and will be returning!
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Annie Hsieh, Guest Services / Front Office at Mantra on Queen Brisbane, responded to this review
Responded 24 Apr 2024
Dear Jeff,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We're pleased to hear that our staff provided you with good communication during your booking change, and we're glad that the bigger room met your needs perfectly. Ensuring a clean and tidy environment for our guests is a top priority, and we're happy to hear that your room was up to standard.

We apologize for any inconvenience regarding the clarity of our onsite parking information online. We'll take note of this to improve our communication and make sure future guests are well informed. It's great to know that you found alternative parking across the road, and we appreciate your understanding.

We're thrilled that you had an overall positive experience with us, and we can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit! If there's anything specific you'd like us to enhance for your next stay, please feel free to let us know. We look forward to serving you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$212
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Mantra on Queen Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$366
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Mantra on Queen Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
Small but comfy and well-kept
AU$142
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$142
0.9 km from Mantra on Queen Brisbane
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$210
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Mantra on Queen Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
AU$194
  • Booking.com
  • ibis Styles
    AU$194
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Mantra on Queen Brisbane
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$387
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Mantra on Queen Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$240
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Mantra on Queen Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Priceline
  • Official Website
    AU$215
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Mantra on Queen Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$157
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Mantra on Queen Brisbane
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$115
  • eDreams
3.1 km from Mantra on Queen Brisbane
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Brisbane
Reviews (1,432)
Filter reviews
1,432 results
Traveller rating
348
548
310
138
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
348
548
310
138
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fortitude valley the river bottle shop queen street across the road one bedroom apartment woolworths city balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,432 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2024

Really good stay, the apartment had great views and was the perfect size for an 2 night stay.
The only downfall was the “king” bed was 2 singles pushed together which made for a really uncomfortable sleep. Ended up sleeping on the pull out couch.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Skye D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Annie Hsieh, Guest Services / Front Office at Mantra on Queen Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2024

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and that you found the views to be great. It's fantastic to know that the size of the apartment was perfect for your two-night stay.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the bed configuration. Your feedback regarding the "king" bed being two singles pushed together has been noted.

We're glad that you were able to make use of the pull-out couch for a more restful sleep. Your comfort is important to us, and we appreciate your understanding.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay, and please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can do to enhance your experience next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2024

Having just left Peppers at Broadbeach on the Gold Coast, and then entered the mantra apartment, we were stunned. With VERY little in the price difference, the WHOLE apartment was EXTREMELY dated. Old and dirty cooker top, the fridge /freezer was grubby and needed defrosting. ALL The Curtains in the lounge were stained and the lounge suite was old and stained. We took our 'city car' with us, just as well. Please be aware the car park is VERY TIGHT. However this hotel is well appointed to enable you to walk into and around Brisbane

Room tip: Well positioned hotel for getting around Brisbane
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Annie Hsieh, Guest Services / Front Office at Mantra on Queen Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2024

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're truly disappointed to hear that your stay at our Mantra apartment did not meet your expectations. Your feedback regarding the dated condition of the apartment, including the cooker top, fridge/freezer, curtains, and lounge suite, is concerning, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Maintaining a high standard of cleanliness and comfort is paramount to us, and we regret that we fell short in this instance. Please know that your comments have been shared with our management team for immediate attention and improvement.

We're glad to hear that our location was convenient for exploring Brisbane on foot, but we understand that the condition of the apartment greatly impacts your overall stay. We sincerely apologize for any disappointment caused and hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. If you'd like to discuss your experience further, please don't hesitate to contact us directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2024

The Mantra on Queen is in a good location and has nice friendly reception staff.
The pool and spa areas are good for sunbaking and there is a small gym and sauna as well. Great value for money hotel. I had a big king-sized bed and the room had good block out curtains, so it was easy to sleep in because the room stayed dark. I will be booking the Mantra on Queen again.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank deanbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2024

Lovely staff, and the rooms are comfortable but the hotel itself is looking very tired and in need of a facelift. No restaurant or ability to eat or drink inside the hotel was inconvenient, mainly because it was pouring with rain and didn't really want to go out to find food. Luckily plenty of places to eat a short walk away

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank N8363XFkevinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2024 via mobile

The 2 bedroom unit was roomy and equipped with all we needed. I was greeted by friendly staff and helpful with parking options. I also received chocolates, wine and a welcome card in the room. Close to the story bridge and the river walk into the Botanical Gardens and to Southbank was a great bit of exercise.

Room tip: Parking is limited if not pre booked.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hildy8271
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews