We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star stat without a 5 star price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kingsford Smith Motel
Ranked #5 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed 1 night in Brisbane and found our visit very pleasant and extremely comfortable. Upon arrival Lorraine could not be more welcoming. We felt like old friends and we were welcomed in like family. Location was excellent being 15 mins drive to airport, 5 mins drive to Eat Street ( a must do). Rooms were extremely clean so hats off to all the staff. Bed was so very comfortable. Night road works weren't a problem with double glazed windows. Pricing was fantastic for location. Will definitely stay again. Merry Christmas :-)

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kirsty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSMHamilton, Manager at Kingsford Smith Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your great feed back so all the world can read.

Lorraine is certainly a gem. We have a great team here at KSM

Our beds are pretty amazing.

Appreciate your feed back

Merry Xmas to you and all your family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2017

Booked accommodation for easy 10 minute drive to the Entertainment Centre for a show. Booking in was easy. Staff very friendly. Mini bar available or use as a fridge. Coffee and tea, wine glasses. Room quiet and beds very comfortable. Free parking. Has a lift or covered stairs for access to the rooms. Air- con in the room. Bathroom and shower good size. Access to the entry was a bit tricky coming from the gateway bridge direction as roadworks currently out the front. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fitz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSMHamilton, Manager at Kingsford Smith Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

WOW What a great little review

It says it all.

Thank you

Kingsford Smith Drive has changed again.

Best access to our motel or any near us is come down Nudgee road ,turn left into Kingsford Smith Drive and we are first drive way on the left.
If you come down Kingsford Smith Drive turn right into college street
Hope this helps

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

A warm, friendly welcome from Lorraine in reception. Room made available when we arrived early. Rooms are a good size, comfortable and very clean. Double glazing on windows eliminate traffic noise. Very good value for money.

Room Tip: A free shuttle service is provided to the cruise terminal and airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephenjames53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSMHamilton, Manager at Kingsford Smith Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It's what every customer deserves when they arrive at our Motel. A warm and Friendly greeting.

Our double glazed windows certainly are beneficial.

Thank you for your feed back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. Lift was being repaired while we stayed so we were offered free bottle of wine for the inconvenience of carrying luggage upstairs (help was also offered) Pool looks good but we didn’t use it. Lots of roadwork around the motel but it wasn’t a problem. Management very friendly. Free shuttle to the airport on the hour. Would stay again (in fact we have)

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jennydowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSMHamilton, Manager at Kingsford Smith Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Our location is one of the best.

As its all about comfort,cleanliness,exceptional service and convenience at KSM

It was a bit of a challenge with our lift being upgraded,now its all fixed and working amazing

Thank you for your feed back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Lovely clean motel. Service was second to none. Friendly & extremely helpful. Even took us to the airport even though the shuttle was not due to leave for another half hour. Driver was super friendly too.Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank scrubb12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSMHamilton, Manager at Kingsford Smith Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your feed back for all our trip advisor community.

We are so happy we were able to meet all your needs during your stay with us.

Our shuttle drivers Greg and Rhys are the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
5.4 km away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#6 of 169 in Brisbane
1,210 reviews
6.1 km away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
4.8 km away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#62 of 169 in Brisbane
1,638 reviews
3.9 km away
Brisbane International - Windsor
5.6 km away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsford Smith Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsford Smith Motel

Address: 610 Kingsford Smith Dr, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Brisbane
#5 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#7 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#29 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $112 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingsford Smith Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingsford Smith Motel offers expert customer service,high quality and comfortable rooms as well as all the nearby restaurants, bars and shops near the picturesque portside wharf, not to forget the Eat Street Markets and Eagle farm racing. We are here to accommodate you the best way we can. We offer 24 hour check in service and a free shuttle to drop you off at the airport and also to the cruise terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Kingsford Smith Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsford Smith Hotel
Kingsford Smith Motel Brisbane, Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing