We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
321
176
51
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
176
51
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise terminal eat street free shuttle portside wharf close to the airport road works stayed here brisbane airport busy road next morning double glazed windows wonderful hosts an early flight shuttle service racecourse road within walking distance family room
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Booked accommodation for easy 10 minute drive to the Entertainment Centre for a show. Booking in was easy. Staff very friendly. Mini bar available or use as a fridge. Coffee and tea, wine glasses. Room quiet and beds very comfortable. Free parking. Has a lift or covered stairs for access to the rooms. Air- con in the room. Bathroom and shower good size. Access to the entry was a bit tricky coming from the gateway bridge direction as roadworks currently out the front. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fitz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSMHamilton, Manager at Kingsford Smith Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

WOW What a great little review

It says it all.

Thank you

Kingsford Smith Drive has changed again.

Best access to our motel or any near us is come down Nudgee road ,turn left into Kingsford Smith Drive and we are first drive way on the left.
If you come down Kingsford Smith Drive turn right into college street
Hope this helps

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

A warm, friendly welcome from Lorraine in reception. Room made available when we arrived early. Rooms are a good size, comfortable and very clean. Double glazing on windows eliminate traffic noise. Very good value for money.

Room Tip: A free shuttle service is provided to the cruise terminal and airport.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephenjames53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSMHamilton, Manager at Kingsford Smith Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

It's what every customer deserves when they arrive at our Motel. A warm and Friendly greeting.

Our double glazed windows certainly are beneficial.

Thank you for your feed back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. Lift was being repaired while we stayed so we were offered free bottle of wine for the inconvenience of carrying luggage upstairs (help was also offered) Pool looks good but we didn’t use it. Lots of roadwork around the motel but it wasn’t a problem. Management very friendly. Free shuttle to the airport on the hour. Would stay again (in fact we have)

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jennydowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSMHamilton, Manager at Kingsford Smith Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Our location is one of the best.

As its all about comfort,cleanliness,exceptional service and convenience at KSM

It was a bit of a challenge with our lift being upgraded,now its all fixed and working amazing

Thank you for your feed back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Lovely clean motel. Service was second to none. Friendly & extremely helpful. Even took us to the airport even though the shuttle was not due to leave for another half hour. Driver was super friendly too.Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank scrubb12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSMHamilton, Manager at Kingsford Smith Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you so much for your feed back for all our trip advisor community.

We are so happy we were able to meet all your needs during your stay with us.

Our shuttle drivers Greg and Rhys are the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

Overnight stay was as usual comfortable and professionally cared for. Staff very friendly and helpful. Being able to leave our car there for a few days was a bonus, as was the free shuttle to the airport. Highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank petaf410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSMHamilton, Manager at Kingsford Smith Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you so much for your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews