We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Happy Visitors”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kingsford Smith Motel
Ranked #6 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Our travel agent booked us into this very clean motel which is close to cruise terminal, as we were setting off on a cruise the next morning. As I have two teenage children the owners were very friendly and very happy to assist with directions to restaurants, cafes, shops. Rooms where spacious and very clean and quiet. Excellent and very convenient drop off service to the cruise terminal in the morning by the owner. Thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SweetFarmTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 158 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2017

Kingsford Smith is an ideal place to stay prior to an early departure . We booked 2 rooms for our family who were all flying to Fiji the next morning. They gave us a complimentary transfer to the airport in the morning at 6.30am. They looked after our 2 cars for 9 days free of charge,. They are friendly and pleasant and welcoming. The rooms are not luxurious and the property is a little old but adequate.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel close to airport and Portside function centre and restaurants. Comfortable room, everything worked including air con and TV remote and great shower! Staff are very friendly and courteous. A very late checkout was offered and was no issue at all. There was also a free shuttle bus ride to the airport.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We have stayed at the Kingsford Smith Hotel over four times now and always enjoy our experience. Mark and Rose always greet us in a friendly manner and its so nice to have such a lovely welcome after what can be a long drive. The hotel is 10 mins away from the airport and very easy to find and also easy to get back onto the motorway when heading home. The rooms are comfortable and very clean and the aircon is marvellous too. What I like about this hotel is the customer friendly service and I think its great that once checking out that you are offered free water to take with you on your journey. We get the City Cat from Bretts Wharf a short 5 minute walk away up the river enjoying the scenery as we go. Because we always enjoy our stay all our other family members use this hotel too. Thank you Rose and Mark.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pamicairns39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSMHamilton, Manager at Kingsford Smith Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Thank you so much for your glowing review of your recent stay on our Trip Advisor page.The whole world now knows what we can offer each of our guests when they book with us and for that we are extremely grateful.

Thank you for recommending us and love to hear your family visits us as well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Room was quite generous in size and the bathroom was clean and spacious. The Motel is a short walk to the cruise terminal which suited us. The bed was very comfortable and pillows good. It also is in close proximity to the Hamilton Hotel and other restaurants.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 2nd floor, on the car park side it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jandoct1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSMHamilton, Manager at Kingsford Smith Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Thank you for your great review on Trip Advisor.

We look forward to your next stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
5.4 km away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 169 in Brisbane
1,157 reviews
5.6 km away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
6.1 km away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#61 of 169 in Brisbane
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
6.1 km away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
2.8 km away
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Novotel Brisbane Airport
#40 of 169 in Brisbane
2,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Brisbane

Been to Kingsford Smith Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsford Smith Motel

Address: 610 Kingsford Smith Dr, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Brisbane
#6 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#7 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#19 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#29 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $113 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingsford Smith Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingsford Smith Motel offers expert customer service,high quality and comfortable rooms as well as all the nearby restaurants, bars and shops near the picturesque portside wharf, not to forget the Eat Street Markets and Eagle farm racing. We are here to accommodate you the best way we can. We offer 24 hour check in service and a free shuttle to drop you off at the airport and also to the cruise terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kingsford Smith Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsford Smith Hotel
Kingsford Smith Motel Brisbane, Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing