We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
107
220
126
49
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
220
126
49
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location rooms are small queen room attached restaurant queen street mall budget hotel small fridge roma station single bed free wifi an easy walk reception staff are stay there again comfortable bed convenience store stayed two nights public transport
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Stayed for one night. Although the room was tiny, it was very clean and had everything we needed for a one night stay. Beds were very comfortable. Price was very reasonable when compared with other Hotels in the area. It was central to shopping and restaurants and bars.All staff we came in contact with were very friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Contact reception direct and discuss options with them
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george201159, Manager at George Williams Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Hi Dave C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with other travellers.

Great to hear that you were so happy with the hotel, we are blessed to be in such a great location and we like to think that we are equally blessed with great staff.

Hopefully we will have the chance to look after you next time you find yourself in Brisbane.

Warmest Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

My first tip, book direct and talk to the very friendly staff about a good rate for your room. We were lucky to be upgraded to one of the Queen Terrace Room which I would definitely book again. Something about staying in a hotel and having an outdoor area to sit or just have the fresh air come in instead of air conditioning. Don't expect a great view from your terrace but ours was quite private. Location is an easy stroll to everywhere, ie. top end of the city (Casino end for those who need a venue to work with). The room was spotless and not overly large but fine for those intending to use as "sleeping" base. Also nice to have a chair to sit on instead of the bed all the time. Had an iron/board, mini bar and bathroom with dryer and toiletries. Parking is extra so if you don't want to park at the Hotel, look at other options, pre paid parking. As any city, parking is expensive everywhere....!!!

Room Tip: Look at the website and look at ALL the room configurations.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJN2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george201159, Manager at George Williams Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Hi KJN2010,

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with other travellers.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed the Queen Terrace, and I will pass on your positive feedback about the staff they will be happy to hear such a glowing review.

All the best in your travels and we look forward to looking after you again next time you find yourself in the river city.

Warmest Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in August. The location was great it was very central only a short walk to shops and restaurants yet still very quite considering it’s in a city centre.
The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. It’s had all he amenities needed including fridge, hairdryer and straighteners etc in the room.
Plus the staff were friendly and helpful.
All in all good value for money.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank pickle2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george201159, Manager at George Williams Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Hi pickle2012,

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with other travellers.

It is great to hear that you have enjoyed you time at the hotel and made great use of the new hair straighteners.
I will pass on your kind words to the rest of the staff they will be so happy to hear.

Hopefully we will see you next time you find yourself in the River City.

Warmest Regards,

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Wow where do i start the only good thing was the staff were so helpful
Parking couldnt get in car to big bit offered parking in laneway with the homeless
Rooms so small couldn't even swing a cat
Hate to think how a larger person would of got on
Paper thin walls luck it was our son in next room as i could hear him fart
Someone had smoked in the bathroom it absolutely stunk
Black marks on sheets
So for the price very disappointed

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank jenny m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george201159, Manager at George Williams Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Hi jenny m,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other Travellers.

Thank you for you honesty Jenny, it saddens us to know that you found aspects of your stay unacceptable. We try to upkeep the highest standard of cleanliness at the hotel and it is worrying to hear that you hand this experience.

Please accept our sincerest apologies.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

A comfortable hotel with central location. The room I stayed in was really small but it has the necessities needed especially for a very short stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The shuttle bus stop was just outside so it was very convenient. Overall I had a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BettyN18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george201159, Manager at George Williams Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Hi BettyN18,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your experience with other travellers.

It is great news to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, and better again that you found the staff to be helpful and friendly.

We look forward to looking after you again next time you find yourself in the beautiful river city.

Warmest Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews