We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good value, lovely position, good service, highly recommended!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stamford Plaza Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Ranked #23 of 161 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
201 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Good value, lovely position, good service, highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed on a Sunday night deal which was apparently a good bit cheaper than their mid-week rate as this is a 'corporate' hotel and is very popular with business travellers. The Sunday night was lovely because it was very quiet. Room was spotless and nicely appointed and although others have complained that the decor was tired, our room was in lovely condition. Bathroom was large and L'occitane bath/shower products were an added bonus. Hubby and I both love our coffee and it was nice to find a plunger with comp ground coffee provided rather than the instant sachets normally supplied. Brekky on the river under the marquee was very nice... again, the full service coffee supplied was a lovely bonus. Stamford Plaza is in a great position and we were able to wander along the riverbank boardwalk down to the Eagle St Pier restaurants where we had our choice of dinner venues. I'd recommend this hotel and we'll definitely take advantage of their Sunday night deals again. Great value and a very lovely experience!

Room Tip: Higher floors provide a better view of the river, although I think most of the rooms have lovely vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wils0ncm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine_SPB, Secretary to the General Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear wilsoncm65

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with us.

I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your coffee during your stay! I am also a coffee fan and understand that a good coffee, just like "the little things", can go a long way.

We are very fortunate in terms of location and it was lovely to read that you were able to take full advantage of that. We often run accommodation specials here at the hotel - there's currently a $169 package available over the Easter weekend if you were thinking of visiting again soon!

Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes

Charmaine Chapman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,121
    673
    256
    84
    52
See reviews for
229
1,185
94
466
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

A time warp - rooms remind me of something out of the 80s. Comfortable, however the dreaded twin beds pretending to be a queen drive me crazy.... Bathroom large and well equipped, room a good size with great views. This is a nice hotel however certainly not worth the $400 a night charged.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rowie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine_SPB, Secretary to the General Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Rowie1

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us concernig your last visit here at the Hotel.

I was little surprised by your comments regarding the room decor; that is the first time I have seen them described as such. However, in saying that, we certainly do value all feedback so your comments will be taken in to account for when next we refurbish our rooms.

I was disappointed to read your sleep was disturbed by the bed. When next you visit, we do hope that we can assist in meeting your bedding requirements to ensure a better night's sleep.

Overall, it does seem you enjoyed your stay. We often run excellent accommodation packages, such as $169 per night for the Easter Weekend, so hopefully we can assist with one of those deals for a future stay.

Safe travels and best wishes

Charmaine Chapman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Have stayed here many times when going to a show or just shopping in Brisbane. If you want a nice place to stay with a view, lovely ambience, great staff & central location the Stamford is a good choice. Buffet Breaksfast is substantial and so lovely to sit out under the white marquee right on the river bank and watch the world go by!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kookie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine_SPB, Secretary to the General Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Kookie8

It is always a pleasure to read such lovely feedback from our guests! We do try to ensure the comfort and enjoyment of guests during each stay and we do aim to continue to provide that for you.

If there is anything we can do to make your next visit more comfortable, please don't hesitate to contact any of our staff members.

We look forward to having you with us again soon.

Best wishes

Charmaine Chapman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Love this Hotel. It says "Welcome" from the front door. Staff are very friendly and helpful. View is wonderful and location great. Love the personal touches in the rooms. Easy walk to Suncorp Stadium. Enjoyed the fresh milk for coffee.

Room Tip: Ask for a Story Bridge view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eagle8204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine_SPB, Secretary to the General Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Eagle8204

It is so lovely to read that you consider our hotel as your home away from home.

We do certainly value our return guests and do our best to welcome them back with warmth and hospitality.

If there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable during your next visit, please don't hesitate to contact any of our staff members for assistance.

We look forward to welcoming you home very soon.

best wishes

Charmaine Chapman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

The best part of our recent stay was the location and view from our room. It was very easy to walk to the gardens, water and the shops. The hotel was pretty but nothing to get too excited about although the view from the room was outstanding. The bar staff was not very friendly and the seating always seemed to have a reserve sign on the tables with no one there. If you went to their outdoor seating it was very hard to get waited on and the server did not check on you. The conceige representatives were helpful but did not go out of their way to assist you. My husband had ordered flowers in our room which were beautiful but they did not come in a vase and when we asked for one the best the hotel could do was an old champagne crate - it really took away from the beautiful flowers.

Room Tip: We stayed in a corner suite looking over the water and it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine_SPB, Secretary to the General Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Debra2011

I was certainly surprised by some of your comments, especialy with regards to the friendliness of our staff and the vase offered for use.

We do pride ourselves on our service and attention to detail - and therefore my surprise with regards to feedback - so I will certainly bring your thoughts to the attention of our team. It is feedback like this that we certainly need to hear so that we can take any necessary action.

It does seem that you were able to take full advantage of our location, which is wonderful to read. I do hope you can spend a little more time with us on your next visit and that we can exceed your expectations from booking all the way through to departure.

Safe travels and best wishes

Charmaine Chapman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.4 km away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 161 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,152 reviews
0.7 km away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#25 of 161 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,865 reviews
0.9 km away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#28 of 161 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#1 of 161 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
0.8 km away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
0.6 km away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 161 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stamford Plaza Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stamford Plaza Brisbane

Property: Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Address: Cnr Edward & Margaret Sts, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#14 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#22 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#23 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price range (per night): $172 - $318
Hotel Class:5 star — Stamford Plaza Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Stamford Plaza Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Stamford Plaza Hotel
Stamford Plaza Brisbane Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing