We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, 3rd stay and will go back.”
Review of Royal On The Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal On The Park
Ranked #30 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Staff at brilliant, first 2 stays were in bigger rooms which were very good. last stay was in a first floor room which was still very good but hall way appearance is showing it's age.
Restaurant has very good food and priced well. Again table service exceptional.
Location is fantastic for access to everything at a short walk, and also cross the road to stroll around the park.
I am a committed return business customer.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROTP_FOM, Front Office Manager at Royal On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Laurie H

Thank you very much for your review.

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the hotel and the service provided. I will be sure to share this feedback with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the 'Royal'.


Kind regards

Umedha Kudaliyanage
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 67 of 1,261 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

I know improvements need doing but customers should be told. Constant banging starts very early and housekeeping are quite vigorous in smashing around the vacuum against the skirting boards. We were on holiday and it was torturous!
The music in reception is far too loud and does anyone in fact enjoy jazz?
The pool was cold and the jacuzzi very gritty.
However all the staff were fabulous on reception and nothing was too much trouble.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Very friendly staff as you expect in Australia and good location for walking around the city. Easy to get to from the airport and good transport links. Food and drink quite expensive but as expected in a hotel I guess however there are plenty of restaurants near by.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 401Monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROTP_FOM, Front Office Manager at Royal On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear 401Monkey

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review.

As most travellers mention, the location of Royal on the Park is excellent, with close access to all what Brisbane has to offer! Our team is definitely does offer outstanding service and I will be happy to share this review with them.

We look forward to seeing you back at the Royal.


Kind regards

Umedha Kudaliyanage
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

This is a lovely "old world" hotel in a great location, very convenient to everything. Very helpful staff but the property is currently undergoing renovations so there is some noise at the moment. However this is only between 9 am & 5 pm so don't let that stop you

Room Tip: I honk most rooms have pretty good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROTP_FOM, Front Office Manager at Royal On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Mark M

Thank you very much for your recent review.

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the hotel and the service provided.

We look forward to welcoming you back.


Kind regards


Umedha Kudaliyanage
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here a lot , and still love it - we were upgraded to room 929 with a great view thru Botanical Gardens and the City- a few changes to room service menu - ie no Pizza and no newspaper delivered to rooms anymore- we are always disappointed that they have 4 Fox sports channels , but , not 504 , which is a dedicated AFL channel- it is one of the few places we know that does not have access to Australia's greatest sport- hope that changes as everything else is fabulous - the bar and Waldorf restaurant are great little meeting places with excellent staff and food, beverages etc- we will always come back to this hotel,as it is classy , and a real competitive price - the King size bed and excellent choice of pillows are bonuses-it is a very well run hotel - congrats to all involved!!- c u next year !!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank AskDarryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.4 km away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 169 in Brisbane
2,519 reviews
0.7 km away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#6 of 169 in Brisbane
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#7 of 169 in Brisbane
642 reviews
0.6 km away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#19 of 169 in Brisbane
3,623 reviews
0.3 km away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#31 of 169 in Brisbane
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal On The Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal On The Park

Address: 152 Alice St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#13 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#28 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#33 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $119 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal On The Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal on the Park is conveniently located just a 5 minute stroll away from Brisbane's CBD and popular Queen Street Mall shopping precinct. Facing the Beautiful Botanic Gardens at the green end of the CBD, it gives the feeling of being in a calm oasis. Outside the front door, age-old Moreton Bay fig trees, soaring bamboo and ancient travellers' palms stand sentinel opposite the hotel. Royal on the Park features 153 spacious guest rooms and suites, tailoring amenities and services to both leisure and business travellers! All guests, diners and delegates can enjoy complimentary hi speed wifi with no download limits. The Walnut Restaurant has consistently remained a favourite venue for local visitors and regular hotel diners. Ask about our new a la carte menu featuring fresh local produce from Queensland farmers. For those with fitness in mind, the largest in-ground hotel pool in Brisbane together with spa and top floor gymnasium provide the freedom to relax and unwind or to enjoy an energetic work-out. A kick start to the day is made easy with an invigorating early morning jog around the numerous pathways of the Botanic Gardens. The hotel is well renowned for its in room facilities. Combining digital free to air television, Foxtel and satellite channels from around the world. A wide selection of pay per view blockbuster movies and favourites for adults and children alike. 37 radio stations combining local AM and FM channels with international flavour. This combines for a total of 188 viewing and listening opportunities. Whether you are looking for a conference venue, planning a Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner or perhaps even a Wedding, the hotel has up to 8 elegant function rooms to select from, catering up to 800 cocktail style or 400 banquet style. Guests of Royal on the Park are well placed to enjoy the range of leisure activities in Brisbane. It's just a boardwalk stroll along the water's edge to the Riverside Markets and an abundance of restaurants and al fresco cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Royal On The Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal On The Park Hotel Brisbane
Royal On The Park Brisbane, Queensland
Park Royal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing