We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location, great refurbishment, comfy beds”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Royal On The Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal On The Park
Ranked #26 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“Excellent location, great refurbishment, comfy beds”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Our first stay here in this recently refurbished hotel. Beautiful view of the gardens from our room, comfy bed, elegant furnishings, efficient staff. Great location in heart of Brisbane. The Walnut Restaurant can be a little noisy but staff always pleasant. Menu average. Would give the smoked duck a miss. So if I must be critical I would encourage the chef to include simple, hearty fare on the menu ...

We will return!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Boheme9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROTP_RDM, Manager at Royal On The Park, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear Guest,

I’m so pleased to read that after your first stay we can count you as regulars – on your next stay ask our reception team about enrolling in Royal Rewards, our loyalty program that opens the doors for you with exclusive offers and special deals.

I will also pass on your feedback to our Chef for his next menu which we revise quarterly

Regards,

Nick
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    454
    139
    30
    19
See reviews for
242
448
75
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Loved our stay at Royal on the Park - staff were willing to assist and rooms were clean. Bed was soooo comfy. Would definitely stay there again considering the great deal we got. Short walk to everything.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank courtneyccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROTP_RDM, Manager at Royal On The Park, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review.

I am happy to read that everything was up to your expectations.

Kind Regards,

Nick
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welshman
Level Contributor
225 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Arrived early in the morning from the UK 40 dollars for a taxi from the airport not bad,24 hour reception helped us choose this hotel an independant hotel that measures up to the big ones on many fronts the room was very nice clean,quite and on floor 6 not a bad view as well.Not cheap as the dollar is too strong against the pound but at 285 dollars a night if you walk in so book online to get a better rate for the city centre hotel

Room Tip: Book early,park facing rooms more expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boodera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROTP_RDM, Manager at Royal On The Park, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us.

As you mention we proud to be Brisbane’s premier independent hotel and this means our guests are provided with personal and attentive service for our dedicated team.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Kind Regards,

Nick
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We got this room on a wotif mystery deal for 2 adults & 2 kids for $130!!
Was so nice here would defiantly stay again. Great location & great pool & hot spa.
Parking was easy Onsite at a good price.
It's very elegant and beds were comfy and room was very clean. Highly recommend! Right near cafes bottle shops etc
And only a 10 minute ten minute walk from CBD

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidayers86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROTP_RDM, Manager at Royal On The Park, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review. I was pleased to see that you made use of the largest outdoor hotel pool in the Brisbane CBD and that you found the rooms of a very high standard.

Kind Regards,

Nick
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Staff were always helpful and courteous and made our stay very pleasant indeed. Great Buffet breakfast lots to choose and plenty of. The beds are amazingly comfortable with fluffy pillows.
Great views over looking the park and a short stroll to the city centre.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ngaire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROTP_RDM, Manager at Royal On The Park, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

I will certainly enjoy passing on your thanks to our team who all work so hard to ensure Service comes first.

Kind Regards,

Nick
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.4 km away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#15 of 157 in Brisbane
595 reviews
0.3 km away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#22 of 157 in Brisbane
948 reviews
0.2 km away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#12 of 157 in Brisbane
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#24 of 157 in Brisbane
2,354 reviews
0.6 km away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#19 of 157 in Brisbane
373 reviews
0.6 km away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 157 in Brisbane
2,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal On The Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal On The Park

Property: Royal On The Park
Address: Corner Alice & Albert Streets, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#13 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#32 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price range (per night): $141 - $223
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal On The Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal on the Park is conveniently located just a 5 minute stroll away from Brisbane's CBD and popular Queen Street Mall shopping precinct. Facing the Beautiful Botanic Gardens at the green end of the CBD, it gives the feeling of being in a calm oasis. Outside the front door, age-old Moreton Bay fig trees, soaring bamboo and ancient travellers' palms stand sentinel opposite the hotel. Royal on the Park features 153 spacious guest rooms and suites, tailoring amenities and services to both leisure and business travellers! All guests, diners and delegates can enjoy complimentary hi speed wifi with no download limits. The Walnut Restaurant has consistently remained a favourite venue for local visitors and regular hotel diners. Ask about our new a la carte menu featuring fresh local produce from Queensland farmers. For those with fitness in mind, the largest in-ground hotel pool in Brisbane together with spa and top floor gymnasium provide the freedom to relax and unwind or to enjoy an energetic work-out. A kick start to the day is made easy with an invigorating early morning jog around the numerous pathways of the Botanic Gardens. The hotel is well renowned for its in room facilities. Combining digital free to air television, Foxtel and satellite channels from around the world. A wide selection of pay per view blockbuster movies and favourites for adults and children alike. 37 radio stations combining local AM and FM channels with international flavour. This combines for a total of 188 viewing and listening opportunities. Whether you are looking for a conference venue, planning a Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner or perhaps even a Wedding, the hotel has up to 8 elegant function rooms to select from, catering up to 800 cocktail style or 400 banquet style. Guests of Royal on the Park are well placed to enjoy the range of leisure activities in Brisbane. It's just a boardwalk stroll along the water's edge to the Riverside Markets and an abundance of restaurants and al fresco cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotelopia so you can book your Royal On The Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal On The Park Hotel Brisbane
Royal On The Park Brisbane, Queensland
Park Royal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing