We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 152
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Booking.com
USD 153
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
Trip.com
USD 130
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 153
eDreamsUSD 153
CheapTicketsUSD 152
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
419
238
46
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
419
238
46
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews myer centre sub penthouse great location queen street mall one bedroom suite taxi rank spacious rooms laundry facilities car parking full kitchen botanic gardens home away from home cbd apartment myers furniture washer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2019

Two Great nights in this Oh So Central & well-appointed apartment & it was fun. Dishwasher, Oven, Microwave, Full Sized Fridge with Freezer, Washing Machine & Dryer in room, Large flat screens in bedroom & also in the spacious living room. Thick fluffy towels were delightful. A plethora of dining & shopping destinations within a stones’ throw of the front door. It doesn’t get much more convenient than this. If you have been busy at State of Origin, Cricket at The Gabba, Shopping, Work, Business or Meetings – come back to this Ultra quiet & comfortable sanctuary. (But keep it to yourself to keep the crowds away). If you find a more convenient quality location than this I will run naked in the Queen Street Mall.

Highly Recommended. We have been back...

Room tip: All rooms very large & spacious.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1WiserTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalAlbertHotel1, Reception at Royal Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your extremely kind review.

Our team are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Here at the Royal Albert Hotel we pride ourselves on providing excellent, well mannered, friendly customer service, so we thank you for this kind review of our team, facilities and location.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Royal Albert Hotel soon!

Kindest Regards,
The Royal Albert Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2019

Stayed for one night and room was lovely. Comfortable beds and special us for 5 people. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Arrived early at 10.30am and they let us check straight in and nit wait til 2pm. Central location so could walk everywhere. Would stay there again as loved it.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daisyrosegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalAlbertHotel1, Reception at Royal Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2019

Dear Daisy,

Thank you for your extremely kind review.

Our team are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Here at the Royal Albert Hotel we pride ourselves on providing excellent, well mannered, friendly customer service, so we thank you for this kind review of our team, facilities and location.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Royal Albert Hotel soon!

Kindest Regards,
The Royal Albert Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2019

I was disappointed with my latest stay at the hotel. The general feeling at check in was unwelcoming, added to by poor bedding and some broken furniture in the room.

On the positive side, the hotel is very well located, and the restaurant was very nice and convenient.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank biggaplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalAlbertHotelBris, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your constructive review, we are disappointed to hear that you did not experience exceptional facilities on your most recent stay at the Royal Albert Hotel.

On behalf on the team, we would like to sincerely apologise for the uncomfortable feeling you had when checking-in to the hotel. Some of the reception staff members were currently undergoing training in the last few weeks. Through-out your check-in, our trainee may have not provided you with enough reassurance as they are still under training and learning. We hope for your understanding for this experience as it does take time for our trainees to learn and grow during the training process. At Royal Albert hotel, each receptionist and trainee have professional training provided to them with policies and procedures that needs to be followed appropriately. With the current training and practices, in the long-run, we aim for the most professional and welcoming services toward our guests that come and stay with us.

We apologise for the inconvenience that affected your stay, however as soon as this issue was addressed to our reception, we had contacted our housekeeping and maintenance team to rectify this matter immediately. Please be advised that, as our reception is open 24/7 hours, we are always here to help if any issue had arisen during the guest’ stay. Our team would be happy to take in the guests’ feedback and provide some other options for their considerations at any time.

All though, we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, with our central location helping our guests enjoy the heart of this beautiful city.

As a gesture to express our care and consideration, the Management at Royal Albert Hotel have kindly offered a 15% discount towards your accommodation for your next stay, if you book directly with us through email (stay@royalalbert.com.au) or phone call (07 3291 8888).

Once again, we apologise for the inconvenience that affected your stay here at the Royal Albert Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kindest Regards,
The Royal Albert Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2019

Check in was fast and easy. On arriving in the room we had to order an additional roll away as the sofa bed (double) was broken and we had made a booking for 2 adults and 3 children. On this request we were told we’d have to pay $20, which I needed to clarify that I would not pay this, as the sofa bed being broken was no fault of mine. We also could not flush the toilet so had to call housekeeping. In a one night stay the toilet issue happened twice. On check out I was again asked to pay for an additional person, but had to clarify that that had already been paid when the booking was made for 5pax. Room was very spacious and clean.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lighttraveller1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalAlbertHotelBris, Royal Albert Team at Royal Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank-you for your review.

We are disappointed to hear that you did not experience exceptional service on your most recent stay at the Royal Albert Hotel.

Please be advised, the additional person charge was inclusive in the accommodation amount ($213.76) for your reservation. Generally a roll away bed is an additional $20.00 charge per person, however management considered your situation and kindly waived the fee.

In regards to the toilet not flushing properly, as soon as this issue was addressed to our reception team, we had contacted our maintenance team to rectify this matter immediately, Unfortunately as this issue had risen after business operating hours, our maintenance team weren’t able to come onsite until the following day.

We apologise for the inconvenience that affected your stay here at the Royal Albert Hotel!

We hope you reconsider staying at the Royal Albert Hotel in future. I believe you will be pleasantly surprised by the service we can provide

Kindest Regards,
The Royal Albert Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2019 via mobile

We stayed in a sub penthouse room 704 for my partner's 50th birthday. From the moment we entered the beautiful hallways and entered our room we knew we made a wonderful choice. The room was stunning and massive! The size of a small house. Very clean and stunning decor that keep a traditional old world feel. Central to absolutely everything we walked everywhere and with a taxi rank directly opposite the entrance you literally have convenience to everything. I highly recommend The Royal Albert for a city visit. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalAlbertHotel1, Reception at Royal Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2019

Dear Denise,

Thank you for your kind review, we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay

The Royal Albert Hotel is a heritage listed building. We take great pride in the style and way the building upholds.

We are also proud of our central location as it helps our guests enjoy the heart of this beautiful city.

We hope to welcome you back to the Royal Albert Hotel in the future!

Kindest Regards,
The Royal Albert Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews