We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveller rating
378
228
42
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
228
42
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmyer centresub penthousecafe mondialgreat locationqueen street mallthe heart of the cityacross the roadone bedroom suitecentral locationtaxi rankspacious roomsofa bedboutique hotelwashing machine and dryercooking facilitiescar parkingself contained
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 667 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Great location in Brisbane CBD and really good Customer Service. It also has a great 'old style feel' to it based on the Royal Albert's History. The issues that will probably not make a returning stay were (1) Second bedroom was a very small room with just enough space for single bed and nightstand (with no wardrobe or clothes space) (2) Plumbing in the building might be a bit old and of need of an update - we constantly heard loud noises above us or beside us in other rooms which I think was water running (showers, toilets?). (3) No full length mirror in the apartment at all (or even a face mirror in the bedrooms (just one in the bathroom) (4) only one bathroom and toilet for a two bedroom apartment which I think is an exception to the norm for Brisbane City Apartments, especially when comparing the costs.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank samantha545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

This hotel is located in the heart of Brisbane CBD area, very nice location and a walking distance to South Bank.

The receptionist are very friendly and accommodating. I am recommending this hotel/boutique apartment 100%.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vivzkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Great accomodation great location and friendly service. Very clean and cosy. Full facilities like cooktop microwave laundry washer and drier. Spacious sitting area. Modern ensuite.
Pricing is significantly better than nearby high priced brand hotels. The Mondale Cafe down stairs also has great food for breakfast lunch and tea.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank L1094TSrobertp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Staying at the Royal Albert has always been a preference for my family. The rooms are lovely and spacious with quality heavy furnishing that make one feel like they have stepped into the past. The staff are professional and friendly but also flexible and helpful. They have always tried to accommodate our special requests with regard to check in and out times and are kind and respectful to our children. It is especially nice also to have Café Mondial just downstairs to grab a decent coffee and excellent food. The kids love the big pancakes.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sharongT7555ZE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Ok...first of all...if you look at my reviews, you know that I am very critical of hotels, simply because a majority of them overcharge based on what they deliver. If you pay between $150 and $300, you deserve a good night's sleep on a comfortable bed. You get this at the Royal Albert. It may not look great from the outside, but it is a wonderful hotel, and I don't say this lightly.

Pros:
Well done Royal Albert Management for employing the best customer service team to be found. The girls and guys that served us were sincerely helpful and very friendly. They deserve every cent they are paid and more.
Big spacious room.
Bed was firm, but comfortable. Big thick mattress topper meant I wasn't feeling the springs as is the case at the Sofitel, Evolution and some others.
Temperature of the room was perfect.
Great to have a bath tub. Couch was very comfy.
Perfectly located across from the Myer centre in Brisbane CBD.
Bed was firm, and I prefer a softer bed, but it was comfortable.
Most convenient car parking for any hotel in Brisbane at very affordable prices.
The hotel is just a picture. It is glamour from the entrance, to the lifts, to the doorway of your room.

There really isn't any cons with this hotel...but there are some things that hotel management could do to lift the hotel.
1. Ventilate your rooms more. It was quite musty and stale upon entry. I'd strongly recommend your cleaners use different cleaning products with nicer scents.
2. USB wall charing sockets for mobile phones. Most hotels have them in some form these days.
3. The lift doors are almost dangerous. They close far too quicly.

Would I stay here again? Most definitely...and trust me, I am fussy.

A few small improvements and this could potentially be the best hotel in Brisbane. It's definitely in my top 5. Hard to compare this with the Next and Rydges as they all have their incomparable positives, but these three are together at the top. This hotel stay was better than my stay at the Treasury and Stamford and far better than my stay at the Sofitel, just to give you an idea. This is a quality hotel, worth of 4.9 stars. 0.1 is for a few small improvements that you could make.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom suite. Was a really nice room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daren_Mallett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews