We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,813)
Filter reviews
1,813 results
Traveller rating
433
795
420
113
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
795
420
113
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riversouth banka river view roomqueen street mallbuffet breakfastroom servicecar parkingcoffee machinestayed here for one nightshort stayper daygreat roomsuncorp stadiumconvenient locationsouthbankcityaccor
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 1,813 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here as a stop-off on our holiday to and from visiting relatives. Good central location, however it was a bit tricky to find the car park, which is actually right beside reception at the front of the hotel, however we drove round the block a few times before we found it. Parking a bit pricey and you don't need a car in the city. Easy to walk across the bridge to the South Bank, or walk into town to visit the shopping streets. Shame there was no free Wi-Fi in the room as I like to research trips, book on-line and look at locations on maps. Free 20 minutes on computer terminals in Reception but didn't have Adobe so couldn't look at menus etc. Room comfortable enough with everything you need provided. Great views over the river.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location, so easy to get around the city; hop over to Southbank, go to the shopping malls. The only thing that let the location down was the topless venue at the top of the block. The rooms were a good size and the bathroom too. Unfortunately we found the lighting poor. There is only side lights, a floor lamp and a desk lamp (that wasn't working) so at night it was hard to find things in the suitcase as it was just too dark! In the day you could open the curtains and the room was filled with sunshine. The staff were all helpful. Ummed and aarghed between a three or four rating but the lighting really was a pain (romantic but just not practical!) and as is so often the case with hotels the mini bar was expensive even for soft drinks, the water was extortionate! It's a perfectly good hotel though, clean, friendly etc

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SCharwain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

The pictures of this hotel online looks very nice and well lit but we arrived to dim lights and bland brown walls is mostly what you see even going up to your hotel room they have skinny hallways and is dimly lit horror movie vibes. Small room and bad view we were expecting river views because that is what we were told when booking our room. You Have to pay for wifi which is slow and unreliable. Aircon was poor. And the big finish we got locked out of our room coming back from a great night with dinner to eat we wanted to rest but we tried our key did not work eventually after going back and forth they got the manager to have a look has maintenance was not there we were waiting for nearly an hour to get in and all to find out the reason we could not get in is the door lock is ran on BATTERIES! They had died. But the staff were friendly except for one that called her co worker a air head not in a sarcastic way either . Fair walk to CBD

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank liana737628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

First the positives, the Reception staff and concierge are excellent - friendly, helpful and do their best to rectify things that go wrong. The hotel is also close to Queen St Mall and the city centre attractions.
And the not so good?
1) We booked (and paid for) 2 nights including an 8.00am check-in. After a 35 hour trip we were tired, jet lagged and just wanted a shower and sleep. Unfortunately the room wasn't ready for 2 hours. A refund for the failed early check-in and voucher for a coffee was appreciated but doesn't make up for a systems failure that allows this to happen.
2) I slept poorly the first night, the mattress on my side seemed to sag towards the middle. In the morning I decided to flip it over to see if that improved things. WOW!!! Two single divans had been pushed together, and the divan legs on the inside had been removed so it sloped inwards (but was also below the other in the middle) and the mattress placed back on top! (See photo below) Lying on it caused me to roll into the middle too! I think the manager was more shocked than me to see this and arranged a room change/upgrade.
So, great staff but poor booking systems and housekeeping. We won't be back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 0undleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Stayed here 1 night for business
The stay was perfect. The key is ready during my check in so its definitely a swift one.
The room is facing Brisbane eye, such a nice view of Brisbane.
The bar was good, they had every drink you could wish for.
Hotel parking is AUD 25/night
Overall, nothing to complain. keep up the good work

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alexandre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews