We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rydges South Bank Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
USD 178
USD 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
USD 258
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
USD 159
USD 145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Jen Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
USD 134
USD 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
USD 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ovolo Inchcolm(Brisbane)
USD 190
USD 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal On The Park(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
USD 129
USD 118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 214
USD 200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,074)
Filter reviews
4,075 results
Traveller rating
2,583
1,066
273
90
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,583
1,066
273
90
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree mini bar itemsfree moviessleep podssamsung phonelennons restaurantgreat hotelpool barqueen street mallmyer centrehigh techmodern hotelper daythe heart of the cityperfect locationroom servicelounge areavalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 4,075 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This hotel has almost all you need, good wi-fi, vod for free, goos aircon, in hotel gym, pool side bar, comfortable beds...the only thing missing is a laundry room so you wont have to spend too much on the hotel laundry service.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heidinbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEXT H, Hotel Duty Manager at Next Hotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you so much for such a positive review. Our technology, rooms, and hotel facilities, are all designed to enhance our guests experience, so it’s fantastic to hear that you had such a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Quiet nice hotel, very modern with domotic using a smart phone. Well located. I went to the restaurant for dinner and order king prawns (not well cooked and I am wondering if they were rather thawn and not fresh ) Expensive dish comparing to the quality

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AnneChris2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEXT H, Front Office Manager at Next Hotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear AnneChris2018,

Thank you very much for staying with Next Hotels, Brisbane.

It is disappointing to read that you didn't fully enjoy your meal in the restaurant. I have passed your feedback on to our head Chef.

I hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Mathieu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I have been a couple of times - every stay was pleasant and comfortable. Hotel is situated in Queen Street Mall with access to shops and the train station is not too far and QPAC is just across the bridge.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ivana262018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEXT H, Front Office Manager at Next Hotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Ivana262018,

I am glad to see you were able to take full advantage of our central location. I hope you enjoyed the show at QPAC.

Thank you for stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again shortly.

Kind regards,
Mathieu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Fabulous Modern Hotel right in the heart of Brisbane CBD, everything at your door, easy access to shops, restaurants and transport. I had an upgrade to a King Room on the 25th floor with a great view of the city and river so no complaints about anything there. The pool was gorgeous but not very private for a swim on the weekend nights as its attached to the bar All other amenities at the hotel were spot on. I nearly always stay in Fortitude Valley, but I think Next has changed my opinion on where to stay in Brisbane!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank milesfromhomejmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEXT H, Front Office Manager at Next Hotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Milesfromhomejmb,

Thank you very much for your glowing review.

Here at Next Hotels we like to think of ourselves as game changers and I am so glad you agree.

Its so wonderful to read that you were able to experience the great location, gorgeous high floor views and the amenities.

We can't wait to welcome you back shortly.

Kind regards,
Mathieu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Our room door was having an issue that required a battery change to unlock it. The staff did fix it efficiently. However, we were inconvenienced by it and the staff/manager didn't offer any form of compensation to ensure customer satisfaction. We think maybe it's good to conduct a regular service on door lock system could helps. It also an essential to maintain the loyalty of customers to retain business reputation.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tianwang1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEXT H, Hotel Duty Manager at Next Hotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to give your feedback from your recent stay with us. My apologies for the inconvenience of your door lock not functioning as it should. I will pass on your feedback to all necessary parties who will discuss these concerns. We do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews