We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveller rating
423
238
88
38
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
238
88
38
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marble bathroom beautiful heritage building hotel suite heritage listed olde world flat noodles rooms are huge turn down service the river room service spent nights queen street mall across the road south bank valet parking short walk standard room
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 816 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Get ready to see our reviews while we travel from Brisbane to Vietnam and back. Our first night away was at the The Treasury Hotel in Brisbane, this place has history, charming rooms with high ceilings and location is just a starting point. I love coming to this hotel, as you drive up to it through the city the old building contrasts with all the modern architecture around it, like it sits in a time warp, walk into the building via a narrow corridor it opens up to a grand old corridor and immediately in front of you is one of those old style lifts. This place has not been retro fitted with modern decor, it remains true to the architectural period. Check in was great, we were very early and they took care of our bags to allows us to get out and explore the city, they offered a map / information and told us they will call us when the room was ready. Once in the room it is so big, must be 20 foot high ceilings, period lighting none of this LED lighting, bed was divine and so comfortable and the bathroom was expansive, clean, bright and with a bath and shower. Look if you want to be close to the CBD and want a little historical place to stay this is the place to stay. Our stay was faultless the staff were great, the room was impeccable and so peaceful.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank IslandHopperQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManagerTreasury, Front Office Manager at Treasury Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay at Treasury Brisbane. Your feedback has been shared with the team and they are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Treasury Brisbane in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Stopped here for one night and stayed in a King Delux room overlooking the park. This hotel is wrapped in history. I loved the original-ness of many of the features especially the lift. The room was very generous in size. The bed was outstanding. The service was very good, all staff were very attentive. It was disappointing to not have access to the bar as the two times we went to go to it it was closed. We also did not have much choice but to use valet parking (which was very good) as the Casino car park was full and we didn’t want to go and park in any of the city car parks.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LorraineJ399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Stayed in a King Deluxe room in this slightly charming old building. View from a 'balcony' on the 4th floor gave us a look at the Park between the Hotel and the Casino, some of the Brissie River, QPAC buildings and some CBD buildings. Lots of colour due to the Big Night of Riverfire on the next Sunday. The room (like most of the Hotel) was a little (gently) tired in a not unpleasant way. BIG rennos upcoming with the surounding area being reinvented in the next 4 years in a massive way :) Good bathroom, very good bed and furnishings in the room so happy enough:)

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManagerTreasury, Owner at Treasury Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Hotel housed in a beautiful historic building. Needs a refurb. We were upgraded to a Jnr suite but the TV didn’t work, hotel staff weren’t bothered about it when informed. Room looked out on construction site, with noise from 7am. Booked through qantas site, which didn’t mention construction next door. Great location for shopping and Southbank restaurants. Construction work not due for completion until 2022.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nicolllaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

We are concerned that we did not live up to your expectations. We strive to provide high standards in both our service and facilities and apologise if you feel we did not do so during your recent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Any one that visits Brisbane of age must go to the Treasury Casino There are rooms upon room of slots amazing place to visit even if you are not a gaming person just for a look. Drinks are very well price people are great atmosphere unforgettable

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank hoistsalesfrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManagerTreasury, Manager at Treasury Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback in regards to your recent stay at Treasury Casino & Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews