We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Worth Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hacienda Airport Motel
Ranked #155 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed 28 July 2010

Stayed one night, would not stay longer. Cost was $164.00
Room and bathroom were dirty, heating did not work, condition of the room did not warrant such a high cost.
Has a Restaurant, food and service was good

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trishmar_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthaciendamotel, Manager at Hacienda Airport Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2010

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and providing your comments. It is disappointing to hear your stay was not satisfactory as our primary aim is to ensure all our guests are happy and comfortable. We are keen and available to address and fix all issues during each guest's stay to ensure a positive outcome. Please feel free to come and talk to us if you choose to stay with us again so we can provide you with a happy and comfortable accommodation and hospitality. Yours Sincerly, Airport Hacienda Best Western Motel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
There are newer reviews for Hacienda Airport Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 185 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2010

Room was $157.00 a night. Fairly clean, bath fairly clean. Pool fairly clean.

Advertised with airport shuttle, but it was so costly. Trip from airport to motel and then from motel to airport, $120.00USD for a 7-mile ride.

We needed the sleep and rest, so used this motel, but would not recommend it to someone else or use it again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHIVERMETIMBERS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthaciendamotel, Manager of Airport Hacienda Motel at Hacienda Airport Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2010

Firstly, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us in April. Due to the airport constructions and heavy traffic congestion in the area, all transport via taxi is proving expensive for all guests, and there is no shuttle availability from the airport. Generally, guests seem to pay around $25AUD from the airport by taxi - this is only 7kms away. Our motel books all our guests from the motel to the airport with Red Baron Airport Shuttle Service and they charge $10 per person. They collect guests every hour from 4:20am until 9:20am daily from our motel. We hope your return trip home was a smooth one. Kindest regards, Manager of the Airport Hacienda Best Western Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2010

We had to fly out very early in the morning for a couple of days while we were travellin Qld. Decided to spend a few days sighseeing around Brisbane, found the hotel on the net, it is a bit dated and getting a bit tired but good value for money the staff are very friendly and helpful. Offer free car storage for guests which was a bonus. Pool was great and food was good as well. I wouldn't spend a holiday here but it did the job and we were very happy with the location right by the river so we could walk in the mornings.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mercuryprinciple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthaciendamotel, Manager of Airport Hacienda Motel at Hacienda Airport Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2010

Hello, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for posting your comments. This really assists us in continually improving our services to ensure all our guests enjoy their stay and have a comfortable and happy experience with us. Kind regards, from the Airport Hacienda Best Western Motel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2009

I stayed at this Best Western because I had an early morning flight out from Brisbane. The hotel was not inexpensive and I expected a bit more for the cost. There is no elevator and my room (I believe all rooms) are up at least 1 flight of stairs. The en suite bathrooms looked like they had not been cleaned in a while. The hotel was very dated and left a lot to be desired. I would have expected accommodations similar to these at a hotel a third of the price.

Our toilet failed to flush and when it did, it took about 20 minutes to fill. After bringing the problem to the attention of the check in clerk,she sent in the maintenance staff (crew from the kitchen) and they were unable to do anything other than tell us to "hope" it works later on. I was incredibly disappointed in the hotel especially given the name behind it. I would not recommend it unless you can get it for a really good price and don't mind hopefully having a functioning toilet.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bynxnjynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at Hacienda Airport Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2010

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a comment regarding your stay with us last year.

We take all comments, positive or negative, seriously as we strive to ensure all our guests have a happy and comfortable stay. So you review assists us to ever improve our property.

You will be pleased to know we have upgraded more of our rooms with new bathrooms, bedroom carpets and bedding style. We have uploaded some photos on tripadvisor.

Please do drop in to visit us next time you are in Brisbane and we would be happy to show you our improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2009

A pretty standard aiport hotel on the face of it but .... rooms are very spacious and well furnished, the receptionist is proactively helpful (we left a credit card in an airport ATM - duh!), and the restaurant is terrific. If you need somewhere to stay near Brisbane airport (an AUD 20 dollar cab ride will get you there) then we would recommend this one... and DON'T eat anywhere else!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ForeignFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at Hacienda Airport Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2010

Thank you for your comments and we are pleased your enjoyed staying with us and dining with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 km away
The Kingsford Brisbane Airport
2.0 km away
Kingsford Riverside Inn
Kingsford Riverside Inn
#111 of 168 in Brisbane
145 reviews
0.8 km away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#98 of 168 in Brisbane
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Airolodge International
Airolodge International
#118 of 168 in Brisbane
112 reviews
0.1 km away
Airport Ascot Motel
Airport Ascot Motel
#58 of 168 in Brisbane
207 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Airport Heritage
Quality Inn Airport Heritage
#137 of 168 in Brisbane
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Brisbane

Been to Hacienda Airport Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Airport Motel

Address: 560 Kingsford Smith Dr | Hamilton, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: $99 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hacienda Airport Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Brisbane retro-styled motel room awaits your arrival! The Hacienda's friendly team is here to take care of you and your family - comfortable rooms, licensed restaurant, outdoor pool, full sized tennis court and lots of parking available. Free Wifi, Free overnight parking, plus weekly car storage available $30 per week. Close to the airports, across the road from Portside Cruise Terminal and Brisbane River and Eat Street Markets, close to the city and the racecourses. Free Car Storage Package available - stay and store your car while you are away for up to 4 weeks! Families and Corporate Travellers all welcome - day use rooms, overnight rooms, single/double, twin, triple, quad rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, HostelWorld, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hacienda Airport Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hacienda Hotel Brisbane
Best Western Brisbane
Hacienda Airport Motel Brisbane, Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing