We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brisbane business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
Ranked #38 of 170 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Small room but comfortable, modern bathroom. 20 minutes walking distance to the city centre. Free parking. Easy access out of the city. Friendly obliging staff. My 3rd stay here, would definitely stay again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stumacca234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkHotel, Public Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff were able to make your stay comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night while my husband had surgery and was hospitalized overnight at St Andrews Hospital. Short walk from Hotel to hospital. Jess, the receptionist on duty went out of her way to be helpful and even allowed me to leave the car parked in the car park from early morning until the next day. Cannot fault my stay (except for buffet breakfast at 551:separate review). The room was clean and very comfortable. The air conditioning worked well and blocked out any street noise. The mattress was very comfortable and the curtains successfully blocked out any light from outside. This is my 3rd or 4th stay at the Watermark. Enjoyed all my visits and will happily stay again. Highly recommended if you have family members admitted to St Andrews (or just for relaxing accommodation with easy access to the city via the free bus).

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank TEBLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkHotel, Public Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope our wonderful staff were able to make your time with us most comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Was in Brisbane to watch England lose yet another test match, the hotel was busy with the cricket and the rugby league world cup on at the same time. We had 3 adults in our room and the room was very adequate with 2 double beds and was kept very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful, for example my partner and her sister both drink soy milk and at breakfast the staff made them their soy cappuccino for them personally.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank whiteensign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkHotel, Public Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we hope our staff were able to make your stay most comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

To be fair, I booked at a very high season. Expected to pay for a premium rate. My room has 2 double beds, very spacious for 3 of us. Bathroom had the rainforest shower head, very nice. Room rate included breakfast, which is handy when you traveling with a toddler.

Not happy with their swimming pool, very small without shade. Parking is expensive, $18 per day on top. Other than that, everything is quite good.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kristy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkHotel, Public Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you Kristy for your review. We hope you enjoyed your time with us and we thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

I arrived at 10.00pm to find the whole of the road outside the hotel was blocked off. My room was ok-but faced the road-outside there was a steam roller, beeping machinery and other road noises. I did not open the windows-but the room smelt of tar. I spent the first hour and a half booking another hotel.I had to sleep here overnight. In the morning the road works had gone-but the traffic noise was pretty loud. I had come for a conference so I was very annoyed that I had to waste time-not sleeping and changing hotels the next morning.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank sandralydia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkHotel, Manager at Watermark Hotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Sandra, Many thanks for your review. As discussed at the time, I am disappointed we could not move you to another room due to the high hotel occupancy last week. I truly understand the inconvenience caused by the resurfacing of the road carried out by the Brisbane City Council, in the middle of the night outside the hotel. Sometimes, some issues are out of our control. See you again soon. Kindest regards. Thierry T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
2.2 km away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#6 of 170 in Brisbane
1,214 reviews
0.7 km away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#13 of 170 in Brisbane
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#63 of 170 in Brisbane
1,639 reviews
0.7 km away
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Mantra Terrace Hotel
#55 of 170 in Brisbane
946 reviews
1.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watermark Hotel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watermark Hotel Brisbane

Address: Albert Park Motel 551 Wickham Tce | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Brisbane
#17 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#17 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#36 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $95 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Watermark Hotel Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Watermark Hotel Brisbane - beautifully boutique, stylishly appointed and the warmest of welcomes. Offering refreshing 4.5 star boutique accommodation in Spring Hill, just 10 minutes' walk to the CBD and within close proximity of lively restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Directly opposite the beauty of Roma Street Parkland, the hotel is complimented by the perfect connection, the Spring Hill Loop, offering a free transfer from the hotel to the city and return, every 10 minutes. Watermark Hotel Brisbane also features modern conferencing facilities and the exclusive Club 551. Retreat and relax with panoramic views of Roma Street Parkland and Brisbane City from the comfort of the Club 551 lounge and enjoy 'Tastes at Sunset' with refreshments and grazing boards from 5:30pm, as well as all day tea, coffee and pastries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Watermark Hotel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisbane Watermark Hotel
Watermark Hotel Brisbane Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing