We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bridge to Brisbane”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
Ranked #38 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Second time we have stayed at this Hotel. Great place to stay if you are running in the B2B, the start line is right out the front. 30 min walk to South Bank, so would also be good to stay here for any South Bank adventures. Food at restaurant is good too.

Room Tip: Nice rooms, and the bed was comfy as.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 571darrellk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkHotel, Public Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Hi 571darrellk,
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2017

Great location for walking and public transport But also has secure parking. Room was clean and roomy. Service was polite and comfortable. The restaurant is not open every night so this was a little frustrating. It is walking distance to Suncorp Stadium.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wills355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkHotel, Public Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hi Wills355,
Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed your time with us and we thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Stayed at this hotel for 6 nights during our visit to Brisbane. The room was quite spacious with all required amenities as well as the bathroom. We had a nice view of the Roma Street Parkland just across the road. The breakfast buffet was also good, but was quite limited and would be great if the selection could be varied each day. We ordered room service on 2 nights. It was delivered quickly and tasted great. Housekeeping was done everyday along with the replacement of fresh towels. Wi-fi was free and the connection was fast and steady. The Spring-Hill loop free bus service was very convenient to get to the CBD and having a bus stop just outside the hotel was an added bonus. The Roma Street railway station was also a short distance away. All in all, a great location with convenient access (20mts to airport, 5mts to CBD) and a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkHotel, Public Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hi Ravinda G,
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope our wonderful staff we able to make your stay most comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We had to overnight in Brisbane. The Watermark was handy to where we needed to be. Sam in Reception was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, clean and we had a nice view to Roma Street Parkland.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sadie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkHotel, Public Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Hi Sadie W,
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

The room was quite clean and tidy and whilst average size for this standard hotel the queen bed was tucked into a corner necessitating the person to climb over their partner or slide down the bed to get out. If one could have got any sleep due to the incessant road noise where it sounded as though the main road at the front ran through the room and trains not far away this would have been more disturbing. Staff were friendly

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ozmatho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkHotel, Public Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Hi Ozmatho,
Thank you for your review and feedback. We do apologise for this inconvenience during your stay and we will be sure to address this matter immediately. At Watermark Hotels guest experience is of the utmost importance to us and we greatly appreciate your honesty. Once again we would like to offer our apologies and we hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
2.2 km away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#6 of 169 in Brisbane
1,209 reviews
0.7 km away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#14 of 169 in Brisbane
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#62 of 169 in Brisbane
1,638 reviews
0.7 km away
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Mantra Terrace Hotel
#54 of 169 in Brisbane
942 reviews
1.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watermark Hotel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watermark Hotel Brisbane

Address: Albert Park Motel 551 Wickham Tce | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Brisbane
#17 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#17 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#36 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $89 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Watermark Hotel Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Watermark Hotel Brisbane - beautifully boutique, stylishly appointed and the warmest of welcomes. Offering refreshing 4.5 star boutique accommodation in Spring Hill, just 10 minutes' walk to the CBD and within close proximity of lively restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Directly opposite the beauty of Roma Street Parkland, the hotel is complimented by the perfect connection, the Spring Hill Loop, offering a free transfer from the hotel to the city and return, every 10 minutes. Watermark Hotel Brisbane also features modern conferencing facilities and the exclusive Club 551. Retreat and relax with panoramic views of Roma Street Parkland and Brisbane City from the comfort of the Club 551 lounge and enjoy 'Tastes at Sunset' with refreshments and grazing boards from 5:30pm, as well as all day tea, coffee and pastries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Watermark Hotel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisbane Watermark Hotel
Watermark Hotel Brisbane Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing