We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Totally Immersed

Wonderful immersion experience. Talented cast and all were very accessible to the audience. The... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Laurence H
Hidden gem to be discovered

This amazing theatre is very presentable with its friendly staff. The decor is catching and gives... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Mesude M
Read all 36 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
31
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
31
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2023

A cozy and intimate theatre. Loved, loved, loved the balcony. A beautiful spot for enjoying a pre- and post-performance glass of bubblies.

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2023

Such a delightful venue. As soon as I walked in I felt welcomed and the atmosphere was great. Upstairs in the theatre we experienced such great talent in an intimate and unique setting. Thank you Deidre and your team for a wonderful night xxx

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank Jenni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2023

What a night!
The venue, staff, crew and show were sensational. The team have created a performance space unlike anything I've seen, it provides a unique and exceptional environment for a huge range of shows. The talent oozes from the players and leaves you wanting more. We'll be back! See you there.

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2023

Andrew Gillanders' interactive play Parasocial Parallax was a unique experience with the audience choosing the path of the story.

Clever and thought provoking with a fantastic cast headed by Eliza Allen.

Pip Theatre is a welcoming, intimate and versatile venue.

Date of experience: November 2023
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2023

The PIP theatre is an initimate and cosy venue and we enjoyed every second of our experience there. Going up in the lift was a bit like separating ourselves from the world then we entered through a gallery of local art to a fabulous balcony to enjoy time with friends before the show. Look around because you access the theatre via a lift - took us a few moments to find it.

The play, "The Bed Party"was absolutely amazing and this was the perfect venue for such a privileged peek into the lives of the characters. We look forward to coming again as soon as possible.

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews