We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ben69059
Singapore, Singapore

Nice hotel in city

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 June 2024
A very convenient hotel right in the city and close to shopping malls, about 1km apart. A nearby supermart is woolsworth. Parking is at basement bit quite ex at 40 AUD per night. Within walking distance from story bridge where there are many eateries.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda S, Marketing at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review
Responded 17 June 2024
Hello Ben69059

Thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Suites Adelaide Street in Brisbane. It's great to hear that you enjoyed staying in apartment style accommodation nearby to shopping, dining options, and the Story Bridge. Your feedback on parking rates is appreciated, please be advised that we continuously review our pricing to ensure it aligns with market standards and covers the costs of maintaining a safe and well-managed parking facility. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Amanda
Online Marketing Coordinator

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$219
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$211
  • Vio.com
    AU$185
  • Priceline
    AU$199
1.2 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$206
  • Expedia.com
    AU$218
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$200
  • Priceline
    AU$219
0.6 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$239
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$239
  • travelup.com
    AU$236
  • Priceline
    AU$239
1.3 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$146
  • Expedia.com
    AU$167
  • Vio.com
    AU$112
  • Priceline
    AU$138
1.3 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Free parking
Small but comfy and well-kept
AU$140
  • Expedia.com
    AU$142
  • Agoda.com
    AU$101
  • Hotels.com
    AU$133
1.1 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$409
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$409
  • Agoda.com
    AU$363
  • Trip.com
    AU$409
2.3 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
AU$194
  • Booking.com
    AU$194
  • Algotels
    AU$149
  • Expedia.com
    AU$194
1.3 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$429
  • Expedia.com
    AU$428
  • Algotels
    AU$389
  • Hotels.com
    AU$429
2.3 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$115
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$115
  • Hotels.com
    AU$115
  • Vio.com
    AU$115
3.0 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    AU$235
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Brisbane
Reviews (5,820)
Filter reviews
5,820 results
Traveller rating
4,021
1,217
324
155
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,021
1,217
324
155
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river one bedroom apartment convenience store fortitude valley great apartment serviced apartment high floor car park full kitchen per night great facilities washing machine reception staff min walk queen street mall south bank meriton
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 5,820 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2024 via mobile

Service is fine. Rooms are clean. The one bedroom has the shower in the bath tub which I slipped in. The beds are TOO firm. I was provided a topper but it didn’t make much of a difference. I also found the sheets hot so I suspect it’s a polyester blend rather than 100% cotton. I have stayed at a few Meritons and the beds all seem way too hard unfortunately.. I wish they would change this. Location away from the shopping district.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank RihannaAzad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda S, Marketing at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2024

Hello Rayhana R

Thank you for the time taken to share your feedback. It's great that you found our apartment style accommodation clean and the service from the team was fine. However, we're saddened that you didn't sleep well. Your feedback is valued and shall be shared with the team to look into further. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Amanda
Online Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2024 via mobile

My family booked accommodation at this lovely venue to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The Manager on duty very kindly had a lovely card wishing us a happy anniversary, had a lovely Meriton helium balloon and a bottle of champagne waiting to greet us. This was such a nice touch to our special celebration.
We enjoyed our stay at these suites with gorgeous views of Brisbane and the Storey Bridge.
The Meriton Suites at Adelaide Street is located near the riverfront and close to the Howard Smith Wharves. I highly recommend this city accommodation.

Room tip: Parking is available at a fee.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MaddyfromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda S, Marketing at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2024

Hello MaddyfromOz

Thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Suites Adelaide Street in Brisbane for such a special occasion. It's fabulous to hear that you enjoyed staying in spacious apartment style accommodation with gorgeous Brisbane views. At Meriton Suites we believe that special occasions are to be celebrated and we're delighted that you enjoyed the surprises from our team. Comfortable accommodation matched with exceptional service is our aim for all guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind Regards,
Amanda
Online Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2024

Loved it! We booked a 2 bed unit, had 2 bedrooms both with king size beds, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, living room with TV, small lounge & dining area and a closet laundry with washer, dryer & ironing facilities. Amenities like washing powder were kindly provided. Its a very tall building & we were on the 26th floor, not even halfway up, it was compact but all you needed. Floor to ceiling windows added spaciousness and great views. Apartment was clean and beds were super comfortable. Both bedrooms had their own air-conditionerss and most importantly for me, as a light sensitive sleeper, good black out blinds! This is a rarity. One of the most comfortable hotel sleeps I've had in a long time, in a quiet, cool, dark room.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naiadjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda S, Marketing at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2024

Hello Naiadjan,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Suites Adelaide Street in Brisbane. It's fabulous to hear that you loved staying in spacious and well equipped apartment style accommodation with us, where you slept well in a comfortable bed where the room has good black out curtains. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Kind Regards,
Amanda
Online Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2024

When I made my booking I was excited but for the price I paid, my expectations were quite reserved. To say our stay exceeded our expectations was an understatement. Luke was the first face I saw and he managed to keep up with our outlandish banter whilst remaining professional, helpful, polite and very kind. He was more than happy to help us with parking, offered us an umbrella when we went out and happily held our bags secure while we parked the car.

Check in was hassle-free and straightforward. We were each given a key which worked for the our elevator to reach the hotel amenities and, of course, our room. The second we walked in to our 1 bedroom suite, we were blown away! It was not only clean but well stocked with a full kitchen including a full sized fridge, gas cook top, coffee machine and helpful plaques telling us what other amenities we could easily request. I asked for 2 single beds in the bedroom and my request was welcomed. We had a stunning view, comfortable sleeping arrangements, plenty of hanging storage and power points and charging ports for our devices.

We decided to settle in and head to the amenities where we enjoyed a leisurely swim in the pool and a detoxing sauna. We didn’t partake in the spa but it looked very welcoming.

We got ready and walked less than 5 minutes to the Howard Smith Wharf and enjoyed our night out. The location could not have been more perfect and the view from our room was delightful!

Thank you to their Meriton team, I will be back!!!

Room tip: Parking is off site, park in the 5 min bay and head to reception before going to the parking area.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Deanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda S, Marketing at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2024

Hello deannab636

Thank you for the time taken to share your review. We're delighted that your stay at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street in Brisbane exceeded your expectations with comfortable apartment style accommodation and great service from the team. At Meriton Suites we're dedicated to ensuring our guests have comfortable and memorable stays. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind Regards,
Amanda
Online Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2024

My wife and I decided to organise a family getaway at Meriton Adelaide Street and boy, did they excel! We had Rm 6801 with expansive views of Brisbane River looking South. Anyone looking at my reviews will know I'm a big fan of Meriton, but teh Manager, Jonathan, and his team made sure this was an extra special family getaway. THANK YOU, MERITON TEAM!
I've waited a couple of weeks out of respect for the victims of the recent QLD weather, so here's the rundown...
Staff: Always friendly and competent.
Rm 6801: 2 Brm apartment: A gorgeous living area with river views, spacious seating and large television. All meriton apartments have kitchen & laundry facilities for longer stays
Bed: I LOVE MERITON BEDS! They are firm but comfy with a pillowtop mattress topper. Diverse pillow selection from thin to fluffy. Nothing compares!
Bathroom: Modern styling and good water pressure. If there's one complaint I have it's that the toiletries are not well-labelled (hard to read without specs on in shower). Clear labelling would be appreciated, please Meriton.
Parking: Ample spaces. Some are a little squeezy but you can usually find a good spot on lower floors.
You'll see by the pics that we THOROUGHLY enjoyed our (pre)Christmas stay.
Thank you once again Meriton Adelaide Street, for a truly wonderful experience!

Room tip: Best King Beds! Choice of bed on booking Perfect location for CBD nightlife and restaurants. Do XX01 rooms look South over Brisbane River?
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AnejoAWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda S, Marketing at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2024

Hello AnejoAWC

Thank you for the time taken to share your review. We love welcoming back our return guests and we love it even more that you had a wonderful Christmas with family staying at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street in Brisbane. Our apartment style accommodation is ideal for families, offering spacious rooms, equipped kitchens, separate bathrooms, and internal laundry facilities. This allows the whole family the space to relax and unwind in comfort. Comfortable accommodation matched with exceptional service is our aim for all guests. We value your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Amanda
Online Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews