We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Andrew W
Tugun, Australia

A Wonderful Christmas family memory thanks to Meriton Adelaide Street

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Jan 2024
My wife and I decided to organise a family getaway at Meriton Adelaide Street and boy, did they excel! We had Rm 6801 with expansive views of Brisbane River looking South. Anyone looking at my reviews will know I'm a big fan of Meriton, but teh Manager, Jonathan, and his team made sure this was an extra special family getaway. THANK YOU, MERITON TEAM!
I've waited a couple of weeks out of respect for the victims of the recent QLD weather, so here's the rundown...
Staff: Always friendly and competent.
Rm 6801: 2 Brm apartment: A gorgeous living area with river views, spacious seating and large television. All meriton apartments have kitchen & laundry facilities for longer stays
Bed: I LOVE MERITON BEDS! They are firm but comfy with a pillowtop mattress topper. Diverse pillow selection from thin to fluffy. Nothing compares!
Bathroom: Modern styling and good water pressure. If there's one complaint I have it's that the toiletries are not well-labelled (hard to read without specs on in shower). Clear labelling would be appreciated, please Meriton.
Parking: Ample spaces. Some are a little squeezy but you can usually find a good spot on lower floors.
You'll see by the pics that we THOROUGHLY enjoyed our (pre)Christmas stay.
Thank you once again Meriton Adelaide Street, for a truly wonderful experience!
Date of stay: December 2023
Room Tip: Best King Beds! Choice of bed on booking Perfect location for CBD nightlife and restaurants. Do...
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda S, Marketing at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review
Responded 21 Jan 2024
Hello AnejoAWC

Thank you for the time taken to share your review. We love welcoming back our return guests and we love it even more that you had a wonderful Christmas with family staying at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street in Brisbane. Our apartment style accommodation is ideal for families, offering spacious rooms, equipped kitchens, separate bathrooms, and internal laundry facilities. This allows the whole family the space to relax and unwind in comfort. Comfortable accommodation matched with exceptional service is our aim for all guests. We value your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Amanda
Online Marketing Coordinator

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$239
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    AU$239
  • Agoda.com
    AU$197
  • Expedia.com
    AU$228
1.2 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$178
  • Priceline
    AU$169
  • Agoda.com
    AU$154
  • Expedia.com
    AU$219
1.3 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$329
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$299
  • Agoda.com
    AU$329
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$329
1.1 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$215
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$199
  • Expedia.com
    AU$219
  • Priceline
    AU$215
0.6 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$217
  • Booking.com
    AU$239
  • Priceline
    AU$239
  • Expedia.com
    AU$239
1.3 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
Small but comfy and well-kept
AU$144
  • Priceline
    AU$106
  • Agoda.com
    AU$103
  • Expedia.com
    AU$137
1.1 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$199
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$180
  • Agoda.com
    AU$160
  • Expedia.com
    AU$176
15.5 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$369
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$369
  • Priceline
    AU$336
  • Expedia.com
    AU$369
2.3 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$190
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$190
  • Expedia.com
    AU$190
  • Hotels.com
    AU$190
1.4 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
Swimming Pool, BBQ and Gym
AU$128
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$196
  • Agoda.com
    AU$100
  • Expedia.com
    AU$165
1.6 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Brisbane
Reviews (5,818)
Filter reviews
5,818 results
Traveller rating
4,020
1,216
324
155
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,020
1,216
324
155
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river one bedroom apartment convenience store fortitude valley great apartment serviced apartment high floor car park full kitchen per night great facilities washing machine reception staff min walk queen street mall south bank meriton
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 5,818 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2024

We had a lovely stay. The service was excellent, Bayley checked us in. He was professional and friendly. Staff were always smiling. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Will stay there again, good proximity to night life and the city.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Coastal811809
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda S, Marketing at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2024

Hello Coastal811809

Thank you for the time taken to share your review. It's fabulous that your stay at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street in Brisbane was enjoyable. Comfortable accommodation matched with exceptional service is our aim for all guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind Regards,
Amanda
Online Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2024 via mobile

Have stayed here many times over the last 2 years, both for business and personal. Rooms are clean and modern, although there is a big difference between lower floors (below 7) and higher floors in terms of quality due to the light/views. Pool is decent, gym is good as far as hotel gyms go!

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank thewanderingbee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda S, Marketing at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2024

Hello thewanderingbee2

Thank you for the time taken to share your review. We love welcoming back our return guests and love it even more that you enjoy staying at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street in Brisbane for business or leisure in our apartment style accommodation. We value your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind Regards,
Amanda
Online Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2023

Beautiful views. Good location to restaurants and the river. On the downside, bedroom lamp didn't work and shower head would not stay up, making showering very difficult. We could not work out how to use the TV in the living space, watched TV in bedroom which only had free to air channels.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathy M, General Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2023

Hello R8517WDjoanneg
Thank you for sharing your review. It's fabulous that you had a comfortable overnight stay at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street in Brisbane, where you could easily access dining options. It is disappointing that there were some maintenance issues with your suite and we apologise for that. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Regards,
Kathy M
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2023

I have stayed previously at this property and the experience was good. However, this time the room was on the lower levels. It was dark, had a musty smell and was sparsely furnished. (far from the website photo) I asked for a different room, however, was placed on the same level in a smaller room (I had paid for unit) which was only half cleaned, poorly furnished and looked tired. I was only booked for one night, so just decided to stay in the room. It was however, disappointing (service staff were polite)

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ianmcphee2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda S, Marketing at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2023

Hello ianmcphee2023
Thank you for the time taken to share your feedback. We love welcoming back our return guests, however, we are disappointed that your recent stay with us didn’t meet the expectations you have grown to love during previous stays and for this we extend sincere apologies. Your feedback is valued and shall be shared with the team to look into further. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Amanda
Online Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2023

Excellent front office personal

Unfortunately room was not. There was mould through grouting in bathroom and odd orange stains. There were paint splats and stains on floor. Giving the ehole bathroom a grubby feel.
The sheets on first bed smelt. The tv would just change selections then difficult to get back.
The view was amazing and location fabulous.
Front staff very professional and friendly.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 59michelle2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathy M, General Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2023

Hello 59michelle2023
Thank you for sharing your feedback. It saddens us when we receive reviews such as yours as we pride ourselves on offering exceptional experiences to our guests. We value your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Regards
Kathy M
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews