We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ianmcphee2023

Not all rooms are of the same standard. Looking very tired

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Dec 2023
I have stayed previously at this property and the experience was good. However, this time the room was on the lower levels. It was dark, had a musty smell and was sparsely furnished. (far from the website photo) I asked for a different room, however, was placed on the same level in a smaller room (I had paid for unit) which was only half cleaned, poorly furnished and looked tired. I was only booked for one night, so just decided to stay in the room. It was however, disappointing (service staff were polite)
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda S, Marketing at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review
Responded 18 Dec 2023
Hello ianmcphee2023
Thank you for the time taken to share your feedback. We love welcoming back our return guests, however, we are disappointed that your recent stay with us didn’t meet the expectations you have grown to love during previous stays and for this we extend sincere apologies. Your feedback is valued and shall be shared with the team to look into further. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Amanda
Online Marketing Coordinator
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$219
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$173
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$312
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$200
Fully refundable
  • Official Website
    AU$215
  • Expedia.com
    AU$219
  • Priceline
    AU$213
0.6 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • AdinaHotels.com
    AU$217
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$210
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
Small but comfy and well-kept
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$106
  • eDreams
1.1 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$178
  • Hotels.com
15.5 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$336
  • Booking.com
2.3 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
Swimming Pool, BBQ and Gym
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$124
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$190
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Brisbane
Reviews (5,818)
Filter reviews
5,818 results
Traveller rating
4,020
1,216
324
155
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,020
1,216
324
155
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river one bedroom apartment convenience store fortitude valley great apartment serviced apartment high floor car park full kitchen per night great facilities washing machine reception staff min walk queen street mall south bank meriton
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 5,818 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2023

Excellent front office personal

Unfortunately room was not. There was mould through grouting in bathroom and odd orange stains. There were paint splats and stains on floor. Giving the ehole bathroom a grubby feel.
The sheets on first bed smelt. The tv would just change selections then difficult to get back.
The view was amazing and location fabulous.
Front staff very professional and friendly.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 59michelle2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathy M, General Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2023

Hello 59michelle2023
Thank you for sharing your feedback. It saddens us when we receive reviews such as yours as we pride ourselves on offering exceptional experiences to our guests. We value your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Regards
Kathy M
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2023

The location of this large and tall hotel is great for a weekend away. We were attending a Christmas party at Howard Smith Wharf Precinct and it was close by. Our apartment 3801 had a wonderful view of the river and Story Bridge. The rooms were comfortable and had all we needed. However the carpet was fraying at the edges and joins and the shower screen needed more silicone ( water leaked onto bathroom floor). Apart from that everything else was fine. Would be happy to stay there again!

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kerrylyn2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathy M, General Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2023

Thank you for sharing your review. It's fabulous that you had a comfortable overnight stay at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street in Brisbane, we appreciate your feedback on the carpet and shower and will action those immediately, We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Regards,
Kathy M
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2023

very clean and good location.
super nice view.
reception is very kind and nice.
When I will visit Brisbane again, I stay again Meriton.
Thank you very much and see you again.
한국분들 여기서 가격도 괜찮고 좋습니다. 많이 머무시길..

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank limsyj83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda S, Marketing at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2024

Hello limsyj83

Thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Suites Adelaide Street in Brisbane. It's terrific that you had a very nice stay with us in clean apartment style accommodation with super views and kind service from the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind Regards,
Amanda
Online Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2023

The apartment was really lovely and comfortable with all the requirements needed for a holiday or a few days stay. I only stayed one night but it was a modern feel and close to many restaurants. Thorougly enjoyed the experience.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lynjenkins2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda S, Marketing at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2023

Hello lynjenkins2023
Thank you for sharing your review. It's fabulous that you had a comfortable overnight stay at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street in Brisbane, staying in modern apartment style accommodation, where you could easily access dining options. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Kind Regards,
Amanda
Online Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2023

Thanks to all the wonderful staff at the Meriton - Adelaide Street. It was our 1st wedding anniversary and the team sent a bottle of wine and congratulations card to our room.

The apartment is located in a great spot. Walking distance to either Howard Smith Wharfs or Riverside.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda S, Marketing at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2023

Hello Mathew_J_S
Thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Suites Adelaide Street in Brisbane. We're delighted that you had a comfortable stay in apartment style accommodation for such a special occasion. Across the Meriton Suites brand, we believe that special occasions should be celebrated and we are pleased you enjoyed the surprise from our team in your suite. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Kind Regards,
Amanda
Online Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews