We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Y0 W
Sydney, Australia

Would have given 5 star

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Oct 2019
The room was tidy and clean, staff at reception were welcoming and nice (the girl who helped me with check-in and Blake). However, the duty manager Tiago was rude and very unhelpful. As there were a miscommunication between hotel.com and Meriton hotel, I was given the wrong room type and the manager blame me for making the wrong selection and refuse to change unless I pay extra.
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MSAdelaideSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review
Responded 31 Oct 2019
Dear Yao W,

Thank you for sharing your feedback via the TripAdvisor community, all guests feedback is truly valued. It is disappointing your stay was impacted negatively however without your review we cannot use this constructively to continue to improve our service and amenities.

We do hope to welcome you back again one day to show you how great Meriton Suites Adelaide St truly can be!

Kind regards,
Courtney M
Manager on Duty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$181
  • Agoda.com
    AU$165
  • Vio.com
    AU$189
1.2 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$186
  • Priceline
    AU$177
  • Agoda.com
    AU$146
  • travelup.com
    AU$187
1.3 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$499
No prepayment needed
  • Trip.com
    AU$499
  • Agoda.com
    AU$499
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$255
Fully refundable
  • AdinaHotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$214
  • Priceline
    AU$255
1.3 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$206
Fully refundable
  • Official Website
    AU$215
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$201
  • Priceline
    AU$219
0.6 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
Small but comfy and well-kept
AU$138
  • Priceline
    AU$106
  • Agoda.com
    AU$98
  • Expedia.com
    AU$142
1.1 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$219
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$198
  • Agoda.com
    AU$185
  • Expedia.com
    AU$216
15.5 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$369
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel
    AU$369
  • Priceline
    AU$336
  • Expedia.com
    AU$370
2.3 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
Swimming Pool, BBQ and Gym
AU$258
  • Priceline
    AU$337
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$239
  • Expedia.com
    AU$324
1.6 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$255
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$255
  • Expedia.com
    AU$256
  • Hotels.com
    AU$255
1.4 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Brisbane
Reviews (5,819)
Filter reviews
5,819 results
Traveller rating
4,021
1,216
324
155
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,021
1,216
324
155
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river one bedroom apartment convenience store fortitude valley great apartment serviced apartment high floor car park full kitchen per night great facilities washing machine reception staff min walk queen street mall south bank meriton
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
911 - 916 of 5,819 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2019

from the minute we arrived at check in late night to the day we left we were so looked after by every staff member we came across ! The front desk staff were amazing and definately need to be commended on the fabulous job they do ! Super helpful and went out of their way to make us enjoy our stay !

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alisonlL5026AO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MSAdelaideSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2019

Dear AlisonIL5026AO,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Suites on Adelaide Street and for this great 5-star review!

I am very pleased to hear that our guest service team were able to exceed expectations and ensure that you had such an enjoyable stay.

Again thank you, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards, Courtney M
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2019

Location - chose it specifically because location suited me
Check in - I showed up at 8:30am well before standard check in time expecting I wouldn't be getting into a room until the afternoon. I had arranged anything early check in prior. They got me into my room at 10:30am. Very happy!
Room - very nice and comfortable. Separate living room away from bedroom which worked well having guests up in my room to get some work done. Huge TV, must be 55-60 inch. Can stream to it.
Kitchen - very usable, enough to do some simple cooking and food preparation. Full size fridge/freezer for drinks and groceries.
Laundry - you get your own washing machine, dryer, iron and ironing board. With some laundry powder or liquid supplied. I can't remember as didn't use it as it was just a few days there.
Bedroom - plenty of storage space for clothes and belongings. Full length wardrobe for longer clothes. Two single beds pushed together. The one power point I could find for my phone charger was tucked away behind the bed. There are two separate air conditioners one in the bedroom and one in the living room - means the temperature is perfect the whole time and you don't get lots of annoying fan noise as they can both just run quietly and still keep you cool.
Facilities - reasonable gym, great lap pool that didn't quite feel like a full 25m pool but still good for getting some laps in. Good temperature too. Had a sauna and spa but didn't use them.

Room tip: The best views in the top 20 or so floors cost extra
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank allflare
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MSAdelaideSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2019

Dear Allflare,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Suites on Adelaide Street. What a fantastic review!

Being centrally located allows our guest to explore all of the wonderful surroundings with ease! Also, who can forget all of the great facilities that our suites have to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Adelaide Street.

Regards, Courtney M
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2019

Hotel is located in a great position within easy walking distance to the Howard Smith Wharves and the Brisbane river. Easy to access if driving from either the South or the North of Brisbane. Rooms are comfortable and the staff are very friendly.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 649antb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MSAdelaideSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2019

Dear 649antb,

Firstly thank you for choosing to stay with us at Adelaide Street! We appreciate the time you've taken to provide such great feedback.

I am glad to hear that our central location suited your needs and that our staff ensured you had a comfortable stay.

Regards, Courtney M
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2019

The lovely comfortable beds and clean facilities were very welcoming after our time in the "bush". We were refreshed, and had space to wind down prior to our flight out of town the next morning. The view over the city was breathtaking, especially as the sun went down.
Parking was a little confusing, but we were able to execute and access easily. Need to get sound information regarding bays available. Great job Meriton.

Room tip: Spacious and clen. Good ameneties and a great view.
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dawniesolomon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MSAdelaideSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2019

Dear dawniesolomon1,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Suites on Adelaide Street. We appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback with our TripAdvisor community.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful facilities during your visit to the city.

Thank you, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards, Courtney M
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2019

Do you want a parking space? 2 blocks away. Do you want to quickly pull over so you can check-in? No dice, do the round-a-bout 57 times while you frantically co-ordinate by text with your partner. No partner? Pffft, no idea. You want towels and sheets? You have to ask for those to be brought up. You want the room to look like the picture you were sold from? HAHAHAHAHAHAHA. Have fun looking at that brick wall view sucker! Highlights include flimsy showerheads and hard to work televisions.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gorgechasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MSAdelaideSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2019

Dear gorgechasm,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am disappointed to read of your concerns during your recent stay with us, and would appreciate the chance to discuss these in more detail so we can improve through your feedback. At your convenience, please contact us directly on taadl@meriton.net.au to discuss further.

Kind regards
Melissa Saxon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews