We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$160
Fully refundable before Fri, 24 May
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
AU$160
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
AU$160
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
karenkay2019
Brisbane, Australia

Pillows

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Oct 2019
Whilst the bed pillows look really nice and big and fluffy they actually feel like your head is on a chopping block - much like resting on a brick. Beds were really comfortable though. Otherwise a great stay and well equipped kitchen.
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MSAdelaideSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review
Responded 30 Oct 2019
Dear karenkay2019,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Suites on Adelaide Street. All guests feedback is very valuable to us, so thank you for sharing.

We hope to welcome you back soon, and please know that our friendly guest service team are here 24-hours a day and only a quick call away for any additional requests.

Regards, Courtney M
Manager on Duty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Royal on the Park
    AU$209
  • Agoda.com
    AU$167
  • Hotels.com
    AU$186
1.2 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$172
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$180
  • Agoda.com
    AU$141
  • Expedia.com
    AU$209
1.3 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$239
  • AdinaHotels.com
    AU$211
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$208
  • Priceline
    AU$239
1.3 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$209
  • Agoda.com
    AU$167
  • Priceline
    AU$190
1.2 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$349
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
    AU$322
  • Agoda.com
    AU$349
1.1 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$479
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel
    AU$479
  • Priceline
    AU$436
  • Hotels.com
    AU$466
2.3 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$193
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$180
  • Agoda.com
    AU$160
  • Hotels.com
    AU$177
15.5 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$151
  • Priceline
    AU$196
  • Agoda.com
    AU$128
  • Expedia.com
    AU$170
1.6 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$190
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$195
  • Expedia.com
    AU$195
  • Priceline
    AU$190
1.4 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$269
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$269
  • Expedia.com
    AU$270
  • travelup.com
    AU$272
11.8 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Brisbane
Reviews (5,818)
Filter reviews
5,818 results
Traveller rating
4,020
1,216
324
155
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,020
1,216
324
155
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river one bedroom apartment convenience store fortitude valley great apartment serviced apartment high floor car park full kitchen per night great facilities washing machine reception staff min walk queen street mall south bank meriton
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
916 - 921 of 5,818 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2019

First night we came back to a leak in lounge and.bedroom. This was resolved and we were upgraded to a nicer room but at 2.30 am our time were a bit tired on it. Next night, we couldn’t get into our room as it had been logged in as for on,y one night. Back down to reception to sort. Back up to the room and ready for shower, and no towels. Phone call to reception sorted but not a seamless stay. Last night was perfect

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MSAdelaideSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2019

Dear Tarrns

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your review!

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to experience the exceptional customer service our staff provide at Meriton Suites Adelaide St.

Being centrally located makes everything so convenient and who can forget all of our lovely facilities.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us and I trust that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Meriton Suites Adelaide St again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tiago Benazzi
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2019

Room looked liked it had previously had a fairly big party in it.. carpet coming up, artwork crooked with scratches to the wall. Tissues cover the fire alarm in the bathroom. All of this doesn’t detract from the view the room had or the comfort I enjoyed.

However, I took a dip in the pool which was fantastic but after 2 minutes in that spa I will be burning my swimmers. The spa smelt absolutely revolting.

I left my swimmers in the en-suite bathroom before a shower and pretty quickly the smell filled the whole room. Was hard to work out what it was but once I did 🤢🤢

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danwS3553NQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MSAdelaideSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2019

Dear danwS3553NQ,

Thank you for sharing your feedback within the TripAdvisor community. All of our guests feedback is truly valued. It is disappointing to hear your stay was impacted negatively however we thank you for the review so we can use it constructively to improve our services.

We hope to welcome you back to Meriton Suites Adelaide St again one day!

Kind regards,
Blake M
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2019

Second time staying at the hotel and the reception was really pleasant. Tiago was such a nice professional. Provided All the help needed!
The hotel rooms are really great, well cleaned and modern. The view is amazing.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mari84mca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MSAdelaideSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Dear Mari84mca,


Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your amazing 5 star review!

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to experience the exceptional customer service our staff provide at Meriton Suites Adelaide St.

Being centrally located makes everything so convenient and who can forget all of our lovely facilities.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us and I trust that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Meriton Suites Adelaide St again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Courtney M
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2019

Easy and efficient booking, checking in and out. Helpful and accommodating staff, especially Shannelle, who seem to be working whenever we need help or advice. Very knowledgeable in respect of close drinking, dining and entertainment facilities.Easy entrance and egress. Suite very clean, comfortable and quite with a fabulous view. Would have preferred on site bar and dining options

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Paradise30923098246
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MSAdelaideSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Dear Paradise30923098246

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your amazing 5 star review!

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to experience the exceptional customer service our staff provide at Meriton Suites Adelaide St.

Being centrally located makes everything so convenient and who can forget all of our lovely facilities.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us and I trust that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Meriton Suites Adelaide St again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tiago Benazzi
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2019

As it was our first stay here we were upgraded by the wonderful Carmina (Manager) to a suit that had high views of the beautiful city. The accomodation was above expectations with a coffee machine, Kevin Murphy toiletries (my favourite) and toothbrush / shaving packs and GHD straighteners upon request. A few minutes walking distance to the new Howard Smith Wharf with lots of busy bars and restaurants. A convenience store immediately downstairs.
I would definitely book here again.

Room tip: Ask for a higher floor with a view if available
Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Seaside105166
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MSAdelaideSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Dear Seaside105166,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Suites on Adelaide Street. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the fantastic amenities and facilities our property has to offer. Being so centrally located does offer such convenience for our guests. I am please to hear that our guest service team looked after you during your stay.

Again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Courtney M- Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews