We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$195
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$195
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$195
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
No prepayment needed
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,817)
Filter reviews
5,817 results
Traveller rating
4,020
1,216
323
155
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,020
1,216
323
155
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river one bedroom apartment convenience store fortitude valley great apartment serviced apartment high floor car park full kitchen per night great facilities washing machine reception staff min walk queen street mall south bank meriton
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
977 - 982 of 5,817 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2019

This is 100pc not a 5 star property. No valet whatsoever and car park was a nightmare despite calling in advance. Also my husband could not check in without me even though we share unique surname and also advising when I phoned in advance. Booked this for Riverfire many months in advance $460 for 1 night 1bedroom with obscured view. Tv did not work and unable to get Internet connection. Need to call for any extras like only 2 of each teabags, no extra pillow or blanket. No ambience whatsoever in the bedroom, it’s bright white lighting only. There is nowhere beside your bed to charge your phone. No restaurant at the hotel and in service menu is Deliveroo from 4 places and charge $11 for each place. Cutlery incomplete set. And the toilet paper is behind the toilet. Checking out, you can’t drive in to entry from the car park and there is no one to give the swipe card to so you need to do a trip around the city to get back to reception. 1 Star for cleanliness and Kevin Murphy bath products. Disappointed beyond belief.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BrisDebS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MSAdelaideSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2019

Firstly, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay. Without feedback from our guests like yourself, we aren't able to improve so thank you for taking the time. Secondly, we apologize for the experience you had with us. This is not the level of service we expect and will be following up internally so that this doesn't occur again in the future.
We are always wanting to improve the quality of our service to guest's like yourself and would like the opportunity to discuss your recent stay with us
If you wish to speak further about your stay, please contact our feedback department on email taadl@meriton.net.au.

Kinds Regards,

Scott McVeigh
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2019

On my resent stay at Meriton Suite Adelaide st Brisbane i was received warmly and professionally by the staff specially Tom and i recommend this hotel to any one who travels to Brisbane hotel is cross the road from supermarket which is a plus

Room tip: I was staying in suite 209 which was good and the only problem was noise from traffic
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank poune1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MSAdelaideSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2019

Hi Poune1,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we greatly appreciate it. I am thrilled to hear you got the opportunity to experience the exceptional customer service from out Guest Services Team. Being centrally located makes it even more convenient during your stay.


Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Carmina F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2019

The Meriton on Adelaide street was great for a stay in Brisbane. The location was awesome as we were able to walk everywhere. Rooms were clean and lovely. Bed was very comfy!! Staff on the front counter were very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cassie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MSAdelaideSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2019

Dear Cassie W,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your amazing 5 star review!
We are extremely delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations and it is truly pleasing to hear our service catered to your needs.
Being centrally located makes everything so convenient and who can forget all of our lovely facilities.
Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us and I trust that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Meriton Suites Adelaide St again in the future.

Kind regards Scott M. Manager on Duty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2019

I was visiting Brisbane in transit to Melbourne and stayed at Meriton. It is a very nice place, especially close to the waterfront and my view from the room was fantastic. Considereing my early arrival to the hotel, the room was prepared as a priority and I was informed personally to checkin.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rohithk138
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MSAdelaideSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2019

Dear rohithk138,

Thank you so much for your feedback we really appreciate your outstanding review!
Being centrally located makes everything so convenient and who can forget all of our lovely facilities.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to experience the exceptional customer service our staff provide at Meriton Suites Adelaide St.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Suites Adelaide St again one day soon!

Kind regards Scott M. Manager on Duty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2019

Our stay was a one night retreat for ourselves and dinner out it was an excellent place to stay close to eagle street pier restaurants and short walk along Brisbane river the room was comfortable and relaxing the view of story bridge and Brisbane river of the evening was nice

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adenholm2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MSAdelaideSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2019

Dear adenholm2001,

Thank you so much for your feedback we really appreciate your outstanding review!
Being centrally located makes everything so convenient and who can forget all of our lovely facilities.
Come and have a friendly chat with our staff on your next visit for our pick of delightful cafes and restaurants that are close by.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to experience all that Brisbane has to offer around the amazing Story Bridge.
Kind regards Scott M. Manager on Duty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews