We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$195
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Chloe
Excellent staff
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Sept 2019via mobile
My partner and I recently stayed at the Meriton. We found the staff to be exceptional in terms of service, easy to talk to and very friendly. Special note to Shenee who was extremely helpful and lovely to chat to, her customer service is of a high standard!
The room itself was clean and tidy, the bathroom was slightly smaller than the images online made it appear. But otherwise the room was comfortable and had all the amenities we could need. The view was especially spectacular with our bedroom Windows looking out to Story bridge and our lounge window overlooking the city and brisbanes mountain outskirts.
Our only complaint would be that they only offered deliveroo as room Service and the wait times were especially long, staff were great in terms of advising us on the wait times, but even with the restaurants with shorter wait times our food was cold on arrival. Seems pointless to offer deliveroo at all if it is to a substandard level, that in turn reflects poorly on the hotel. Better off not offering a room service option at all.
Date of stay: September 2019
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$219
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
    AU$176
  • Priceline
    AU$219
1.2 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$271
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$271
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$271
  • Algotels
1.3 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$209
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$209
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$188
  • Priceline
    AU$199
  • Agoda.com
    AU$159
  • Hotels.com
15.5 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$188
  • ibis Styles
    AU$188
  • Algotels
    AU$150
  • Priceline
    AU$188
1.3 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Restaurant
King Suite
Booking.com
AU$368
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$368
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$343
  • Algotels
2.0 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$190
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$190
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$269
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$269
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$259
  • travelup.com
    AU$268
11.8 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$169
  • Priceline
    AU$229
1.3 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$196
  • Vio.com
    AU$108
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Brisbane
Reviews (5,817)
Filter reviews
5,817 results
Traveller rating
4,020
1,216
323
155
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,020
1,216
323
155
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river one bedroom apartment convenience store fortitude valley great apartment serviced apartment high floor car park full kitchen per night great facilities washing machine reception staff min walk queen street mall south bank meriton
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,015 - 1,020 of 5,817 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2019

The staff were smartly dressed, very helpful and efficient. The Suite was beautifully clean with really good facilities. Towels were changed daily, the suite cleaned and dishes done.
The location is perfect for easy walking to the the lovely river with its great range of bars and restaurants.
Full recommendation and would definitely go back.

Room tip: Amazing views from suites overlooking the Story Bridge. There 74 floors so higher up have truly breath taking views.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MSAdelaideSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Dear Paul B,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your amazing 5 star review!

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to experience the exceptional customer service our staff provide at Meriton Suites Adelaide St.

Being centrally located makes everything so convenient and who can forget all of our lovely facilities.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us and I trust that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Meriton Suites Adelaide St again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tiago Benazzi
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019

The facilities are modern and immaculately kept. Check in and welcome to the hot was seemless. Tiago (duty manager) was very professional helpful. Great for a short work stay.....or longer if you've got a few days spare.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank MarkDenboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MSAdelaideSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Dear MarkDenboi,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your amazing 5 star review!

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to experience the exceptional customer service our staff provide at Meriton Suites Adelaide St.

Being centrally located makes everything so convenient and who can forget all of our lovely facilities.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us and I trust that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Meriton Suites Adelaide St again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tiago Benazzi
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2019

Great rooms, amazing service and excellent professionalism from Thiago at the front desk.
I definitely recommend this apartments. Location is great.
I often stay at this hotel, and the vibe is always very friendly.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MSAdelaideSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2019

Dear Michael M,

Thank you so much for your feedback we really appreciate your outstanding review!
We are pleased you enjoyed our spacious suites offering stunning breathtaking views and you found our 24-hour Guest Services team friendly and helpful especially Tiago.
Being centrally located makes everything so convenient and who can forget all of our lovely facilities.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to experience all that Brisbane has to offer around the amazing Story Bridge.

Kind regards Scott M. Manager on Duty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2019

The Rooms are fabulous, great value for money, Apartment Size very roomy and all facilities needed are there. Location within walking distance to many restaurant, bars and walk ways. Staff Extremely Friendly and helpful in every way

Room tip: Rooms are Perfect Size and facilities. Only minor issue is the Lifts are very slow when staying on higher levels
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank PCJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MSAdelaideSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2019

Dear PCJackson,

Thank you so much for your feedback we really appreciate your outstanding review!
Being centrally located makes everything so convenient and who can forget all of our lovely facilities. We are pleased you enjoyed our spacious suites offering stunning breathtaking views and you found our 24-hour Guest Services team friendly and helpful.
Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us and I trust that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Meriton Suites Adelaide St again in the future.

Kind regards Scott M. Manager on Duty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2019

Great apartment, clean and spacious and well equipped + cleaned daily. In ideal location for city and riverbank walk and ferries, and buses into town and out to Fortitude Valley. Friendly reception 24/7 and convenience store on same block.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nigelwaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MSAdelaideSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2019

Dear nigelwaters,

Thank you so much for your feedback we really appreciate your outstanding review!
Being centrally located makes everything so convenient and who can forget all of our lovely facilities.
We are pleased you enjoyed our spacious suites offering stunning breathtaking views and you found our 24-hour Guest Services team friendly and helpful.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Suites Adelaide St again one day soon!
Kind regards Scott M. Manager on Duty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews