We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great time had by all of us!”

MADO Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 4,950 Restaurants in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 18
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 21 February 2020

Our party of three had a marvellous time at Mado on Monday 17th February 2020. Thank you Erna for your attentive service, and Umut for your warm welcome. Our lunch meals comprising Tavuk Şiş (chicken shish) and Kuzu Şiş (lamb shish) were delicious, as usual. Our desserts, Magnolia and Maraş Dondurması (Turkish ice cream), were absolutely yummy. We certainly will be back again.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank pragasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 786 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2020

Rather than choosing one of the highly priced and 'usual" celebration destination restaurants in Brisbane i chose to go to a restaurant serving the type of food we like after a hard week's work. I chose Mado in Southbank because of the high recommendation on TripAdvisor.

Food and service were superb. Wine list was fine - it had exactly what we wanted. Belly dancer was a brilliant add on. She was amazing.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020 via mobile

Mado means ice cream. The ice cream of the city of Maras ... it tastes legendary. Brisbane Mado reminded us of these beauties again. The ice cream and kunefe duo were amazing. Congratulations...

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank demirbashcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020

Had a great meal at Mado for my birthday. Loved the flavours of the dishes we has and only wish we could have tried others. The best part of the night was when the music changed to Happy Birthday and the lights dimmed as i was presented with a small cake plus candle. This really made my night and makes for memorable moments. Well done Mado

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank NZTraveller20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020

Our family of six lunched at Mado on Monday 30th December 2019. We had an entrée of Turkish bread with five dips. Our mains were Ali Nazik with Chicken, Chicken Shish (Tavuk Şiş), Adana Iskender, Içli Köfte (Kibbeh), Cheese Pide (Peynirli Pide) and a bowl of hot chips served with tomato and BBQ sauce. We had an assortment of drinks including Apple Tea, Turkish Coffee, Cappuccino, Café Latte, Lemon Lime Bitters, Sour Cherry Juice, Lemonade and Ginger Beer.

The service was impeccable and our hostess Burcu was attentive and efficient. Umut, the manager, was most gracious, and the co-owner, Hasan, was appreciative of our patronage.

Overall, all of us enjoyed a sumptuous and delightful anniversary lunch. Those in our family who had not dined at Mado before were rather impressed by the warm hospitality, décor, ambience and, above all, the delicious, authentic dishes.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pragasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MADO Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to MADO Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.