We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, as always!”

MADO Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 4,951 Restaurants in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 18
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 13 January 2020

Our family of six lunched at Mado on Monday 30th December 2019. We had an entrée of Turkish bread with five dips. Our mains were Ali Nazik with Chicken, Chicken Shish (Tavuk Şiş), Adana Iskender, Içli Köfte (Kibbeh), Cheese Pide (Peynirli Pide) and a bowl of hot chips served with tomato and BBQ sauce. We had an assortment of drinks including Apple Tea, Turkish Coffee, Cappuccino, Café Latte, Lemon Lime Bitters, Sour Cherry Juice, Lemonade and Ginger Beer.

The service was impeccable and our hostess Burcu was attentive and efficient. Umut, the manager, was most gracious, and the co-owner, Hasan, was appreciative of our patronage.

Overall, all of us enjoyed a sumptuous and delightful anniversary lunch. Those in our family who had not dined at Mado before were rather impressed by the warm hospitality, décor, ambience and, above all, the delicious, authentic dishes.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pragasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 787 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2020

Our group of 4 - DH, myself and 2 sons (12 & 15) had dinner here last week. It was delicious!! We sat outside and it was lovely. The waitress was quick with friendly service and the food was delicious!! Would recommend to everyone!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mmszulinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020 via mobile

Deciding to lunch out on Christmas Day we had no luck finding a table until we found Mado and we’re really glad we did! The staff were all so very warm and welcoming and the food was just delicious! My gran was Lebanese so a few of the tastes took me back to my childhood Christmases and every part of our Christmas lunch was simply perfect!
Thanks Mado! See you again soon!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank AydeeFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2020 via mobile

This is an underrated place from first look. The staff are attentive, friendly and know how to look after their tables. The food is delicious, plentiful and well presented. We had the lamb shish, chicken shish and barramundi. All dishes were amazing, fresh and quite simply yum! Will definitely return to try more of the menu.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank PDR1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2020

Many thanks for making our day special which is the I caught after a few years my lovely friends Marcy and Maya.All the foods was lovely and enjoyed by all. Please thank your staff for all their hard work and being so friendly and helpful. Also that's perfect you have baby chair and some of toys for children.“

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 113leylaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MADO Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to MADO Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.