We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Housekeeping average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quattro on Astor Apartments
Ranked #90 of 127 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Housekeeping average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Our family stayed at Quattro recently whilst attending a course at UQ. I had paid for a city view apartment when booking, unfortunately we were in a valley view room, not as nice. The tea/coffee cups were filthy and needed scrubbing, the toaster had a beetle stuck in it. The room was spacious and had all the amenities we needed.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerQuattro, Manager at Quattro on Astor Apartments, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Quattro on Astor apartments.

We appreciate such feedback as a way of improving the experience of the guest at the property, the checking procedures for the cleaning staff have been amended to ensure such an occurence does not happen again.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Quattro again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    44
    18
    11
    19
See reviews for
47
11
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rockhampton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

My daughter and I stayed at Quattro On Astor recently to attend a concert at QPAC..The location is terrific,within walking distance of Queen St Mall,and South Bank..We arrived after hours but were given easy directions to access the building. Our unit extremely spacious,spotless and had a huge balcony,full kitchen with washing machine and dryer.Even being so close to city it was quiet.I would certainly stay there again...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisavRockhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

The Quattro is a modern well appointed inner city apartment with a great outlook with fantastic views. The location is perfect as it is quiet yet close enough to walk to the Queen Street Mall, the river, Southbank and the Valley with Chinatown. Lots of great eateries nearby. We were a family of four and found we had plenty of space and everything we needed for an easy stay. The rooftop pool, spa and sauna are great - lovely city views, especially nice at night.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WandTNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerQuattro, Manager at Quattro on Astor Apartments, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay at Quattro on Astor Apartments. We are extremely delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the property.

We look forward to greeting you again and wish you all the best with your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

Had to spend 5 days here for work, great 2 bedroom apartments - very spacious modern and clean. Great view from the big balcony and good security. Not much open close by of a night, but lots 10 -15 walk away or quick taxi ride. Will definitely stay here again when in Brisbane next.

Room Tip: All apartments have view either over the city or the valley, both are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerQuattro, Manager at Quattro on Astor Apartments, responded to this review, 14 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review Quattro on Astor apartments. We really appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Quattro when you next travel to Brisbane.


Thank you again,

Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Coast
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

Would like to thank the friendly staff that made our stay enjoyable. Accomodation in walking distance to all facilities. Our accomodation was on the tenth floor with a lovely balcony to watch the lights at night in Brisbane. Many thanks once again.

Room Tip: After doing a little research we had a lovely room on the tenth floor. The lights were amazing at n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BluewaterCoffsCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerQuattro, Manager at Quattro on Astor Apartments, responded to this review, 14 December 2011
Thank you for reviewing Quattro on Astor apartments. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff assisted you in getting the most out of your trip.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you at Quattro again in the future.


Kind Regards,

Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 km away
Astor Apartments Brisbane
Astor Apartments Brisbane
#68 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.1 km away
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Mantra Terrace Hotel
#50 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.0 km away
Novotel Brisbane
Novotel Brisbane
#39 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#15 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.5 km away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#19 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.2 km away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#10 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quattro on Astor Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quattro on Astor Apartments

Property: Quattro on Astor Apartments
Address: 107 Astor Tce | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 127 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
Price range (per night): $142 - $294
Hotel Class:4 star — Quattro on Astor Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quattro on Astor is a boutique complex in the heart of Spring Hill. Just a stroll to Brisbane CBD and in close proximity to the best cafes and restaurants the city fringe has to offer.These modern inner city apartments are designed for style and space with modern European appliances and quality contemporary furnishings, along with open plan living areas that extend out to balconies to take advantage of the stunning city or Valley views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quattro on Astor Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quattro On Astor Apartments Brisbane, Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing