We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Underwhelming!”
Review of The Cliffs Cafe

The Cliffs Cafe
Ranked #798 of 5,225 Restaurants in Brisbane
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Inept service. Just had muffins - not fresh and ridiculously expensive for small muffins. The coffee was O.K. Lacked any real taste..

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Resort456275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018

it could not have been better, the staff were simply outstanding, we happened to there during liht show thae was to held that evening, the local police had closed of all access and were towing any offending cars away, we werte very fortunate that the staff were on the ball and gave us a heads up, it could have turned into an expernseive breakfast ($400) nthe tow away fee, all in all food was good and it was a good experience

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We needed a quick light refreshing brunch before an appointment and The Cliffs was the perfect choice. Great service, fast delivery and delicious.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Went to this cafe for take away coffee and crossiants, our coffee came out quite fast but waited about 20-30 mins for the food, even went up to ask about 3 times, very poor

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Georgia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We booked a table for dinner. Very disappointing menu. Unless you like average pasta, pizza or basic salad, don't bother going. We ended up ordering a smoked salmon salad ... a big blob of smoked salmon plonked on supermarket salad leaf mix ... no slice of lemon, no capers... nothing to dress it up. I do better than that at home! Such a shame because the location is fantastic. We took international visitors & it was really disappointing.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Katrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cliffs Cafe also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to The Cliffs Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing