We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent views”
Review of The Cliffs Cafe

The Cliffs Cafe
Ranked #799 of 5,227 Restaurants in Brisbane
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 1 May 2018

I stumbled across this place whilst visiting Brisbane in February this year. What a fantastic location and the views were just brilliant. We sat and had a coffee and cake and took in the beautiful scenery. The staff were friendly and helpful. It's a must do if you are a visitor. I'll be back. :)

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vera19K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Eating lunch with the girls at the Cliffs Cafe. Beautiful day and views. That’s were the good stuff ends. The service is ordinary at best. The food served does not match the menu description and when this is mentioned the “waitress” will argue with you about what you ordered. Slaps dishes down, takes forever to take drink orders and the list goes on. Food is dry, over cooked and servings small. Only good for coffee and drinks.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Family_on_the_go1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

Have had 2 bad experiences at this cafe. 1st time were told we had to wait 30 mins because they were changing from breakfast to lunch menu( that turned out to be an hour) so we left. 2nd visit were told we should not have found our own table we had to wait at the counter. We left, won’t be going back. Whoever owns this place doesn’t know the meaning of ‘hospitality’ one star is for the view!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank lmcmillan42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We like bringing visitors here, as you get a great (different) view of the city, as well as a lovely breakfast.
Make sure you come early, for two reasons.
To get a car parking space and also, on the weekends, a lot of people are here to do their fitness, so also to get a table. It can be very busy!
Once you're settled, the food is lovely but the views are better. If you're lucky you may even see a 'local', some of the local lizards. Harmless but give you a fright if they wander under your table with out you knowing!!!!
It's worth a visit.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

I attended a private function for a large group on a Saturday. The view over Brisbane city is amazing, and it was made better by the great service and food. We had our own area with plenty of room, and there were still tables set up for other diners. The cafe is under new management and Sam really looked after us.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cliffs Cafe also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to The Cliffs Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing